Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Corn Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Corn Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2003

      I made this delicious corn dish for our Thanksgiving potluck lunch at work and the only complaint was that I didn't make two batches! If you like your food spicy (like my bosses), this is NOT the one for you. But if you like creamy "comfort food", this is a definate winner. I cooked mine on high for 1-1/2 hours due to time constraints (stirring it often) and then reduced temp. to low for the remaining 1-1/2 hours. I will make this recipe often in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

    • on November 02, 2003

      I took this to a potluck dinner and received several compliments. I added bacon to the recipe and it turned out great. I cooked it in the crockpot on high for 2 hours and stirred it frequently instead of the 4 hours on low.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      I was in charge of bringing a side dish to a family gathering of 10 people. I choose this corn dish and I'm glad I did. It was a huge hit. Hardly any left overs. It is very easy to prepare. I will make it again the next chance I can.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      This was a huge hit with everyone as part of our Thanksgiving meal today! I only use organic corn and could only find it in a can at my local grocery store. Since it wasn't frozen, I just cooked it for 2-2 1/2 hours on low, and it came out perfect--it's already been requested fr next year's Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it was just okay. I used cheddar as some others did and maybe that was the reason? I cooked it as the directions said to and I think it made the corn kind of chewy/rubbery. Should have been cooked shorter and not so hot, I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      I made this for my office pot-luck Christmas party. Everyone loved it, especially the guys! I used packaged cheddar cubes, and mixed everything on the stovetop in a big enameled dutch oven. I cooked the frozen corn (4# bag)for about 20 minutes with 2 cups of water, then drained it and added the goodies. If you're looking for an easy, no-miss dish--make this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      I wanted to make this a main dish, so I added a package of cubed ham. Turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Corn Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.7
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    50%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 37.8 mg
    12%
    Sodium 117.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    American cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes