Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2009

      Excellent! I boiled bone in skin on chicken breasts in the morning, then reserved the broth to boil the noodles. I also kept out 1/2 cup chicken broth and used it in place of the milk and butter. I used whole grain spaghetti, and reduced fat soup. My 5 and 8 year olds ate it up! This would be a great recipe to tweak by sauteeing celery, onions and peppers, or adding pretty much any vegetable you like. You could play around with the soup variaties and add different herbs to create different flavors. This is just an all around healthy, excellent base recipe that I am thrilled to have in my rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      We loved this!! The only changes I made were using fresh mushrooms in place of canned (cooked them along with the chicken) and I used cheddar instead of mozzarella. The leftovers were terrific as well. Highly recommend this hearty dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I didn't even bake it. =) I left out the mushrooms and exchanged the cream of mushroom for cream of chicken.I also added broccoli before draining the noodles to add some color. Thank you so much for the 15 minute meal. =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      This was great!Added chopped onion,which DD didn't care for, but DH & I thought it was wonderful!! Will have to double the recipe next time-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      My friend made this for her Christmas party a couple years ago and have been looking for the recipe since!(she lost it)..I'm soo glad I found it!Only thing different I think she did was substitute fried onions for the mushrooms.But otherwise exactly like the recipe,because I helped her make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I guess it's ok to rate this 5 stars, since I changed it a lot, but it was such A Great inspiration!! I cooked my own chicken. Used the broth to cook the noodles in. also used the broth insyead of the milk in the recipe. In addition I use 1 can of quartered artichoke hearts, drained and 1 can of drained "Original" Rotel Tomatoes. I used g Gruyere cheese and Parmesano Reggiano. I also put a mixture of this cheese together with Panko BreadCrumbs on top. Covered with foil for 30 min. and another 10 without. It was GREAT!. Thanks for the inspiration of yoyur recipe!! L-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

    • on April 09, 2008

      This was very good. I did add olives as another reviewer had suggested. This was a nice alternative to regular spaghetti. I thank you for a great dinner Liz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This was really good. I used a can of Cream of Chicken and Mushroom soup and left out the mushrooms. I added about a teaspoon of onion powder and garlic powder. I also topped the dish with parmesan cheese. I thought it was a quick version of Chicken Tetrazinni. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Delicious. The perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      This was very good. It was easy to prepare and enjoyed by the entire family. Even the picky girls! Realized that I didn't have chicken soup, so I used mushroom soup and left out the additional mushrooms. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      First of all I must tell you,this makes alot more than 6 servings :) ( well maybe not,I'm feeding a teenager :))I had to use a 9x13 inch pan to hold everything.As Marsha did, I added a cup of shredded mozzarella on the top before baking.And the baking time was right on the money.I think the next time I make this( and there will be a next time)That I might add some italian type seasonings to "perk it up" a bit.Thank you for posting a very nice recipe."Keep Smiling:)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I can not begin to tell you how delicious this recipe is. WoW! This is a 5 and beyond rating. I don't use can mushroom soup anymore, I make my own,I used Cream Of Mushroom Soup(which is my favorite soup recipe. I use it in alot of recipes) I also added a small can of sliced black olives and I put 1c of Mozzarella in the recipe and 1 c on top of casserole. I used chicken stripes and I cut them into bite size pieces and fried them in alittle olive oil and seasoned with poultry seasoning,Greek seasoning,Beau Monde,salt and pepper and a dash of cayenne pepper. I also used angel hair pasta. Than I fellowed recipe as stated. Absolutely outstanding and very easy made. Thank so much for sharing this recipe. Its one I will be making many of times I am most certain :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Oh my god! I havent seen this recipe for like 40 yrs.,i can remember making this for my kids,and my mom making it for me,i cant believe I forgot it.A great recipe,tasty,delicious,and just down home comfort food.Thanks for bringing me back to my roots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.3
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    39%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 72.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 585.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites