8 Reviews

Love this recipe! Not only does my family request this often, but am asked to make this dish when we take food to people who are recupperating from accidents or dealing with death in the family....any time there is an occasion for comfort food...this is the one! Thank you SweetsLady for posting! you make us look GOOD! I have substituted black olives for pimientos at times, have used the fresh mushrooms, and have even replaced one of the soups with rotel....to suit tastes...whatever, it's a hit! Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lexuslady903 January 25, 2010

I just finished making this, and I had to stop tasting it.....because there wouldn't be any left for the family. I followed this exactly, and the taste was so comforting I just wanted to curl up next to the woodstove and take a nice long nap. I added the mushrooms and didn't scinch on the Velveeta. If you are going to enjoy this meal~then follow this exactly. The only little change I made was boil the noodles first, drain, in in the same pot cook the vegetables and add the soup and let it all heat up. Terrific as they come, this is a winner! Made for *Spring Spectacular* April 2008

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm April 03, 2008

Very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the pimientos as I didn't have any. They whole family enjoyed this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 11, 2010

My husband LOVED this recipe, he is a huge mac and cheese fan and this fit the bill for him. I LIKED it, ONLY because it's the first time I ever had velveeta and it was just toooo much for me. I didn't add pimentos because they are expensive as can be where I live, and I used fresh mushrooms. Next time I will probably use just grated cheddar in place of the velveeta. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christina Sue August 19, 2009

This is a regular on my monthly dinner menu, since it uses everyday ingredients I normally have on hand and prep is easy! I use Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream in place of the canned (and sometimes I use the cream of celery variation). I have also added in a can of drained dice tomatoes with yummy results. I might try a can of Rotel tomatoes next time. I use several big handfuls of sharp cheddar instead of Velveeta, and if things seem to be too thick, I thin it out with some of the broth/pasta water. Delicious! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
unmistakable1 March 07, 2008

This was verey nice & a change from what I usually do! I almost cut back on the Velveeta cheese, then didn't, & am glad. However, I did omit the mushrooms & used two cans of chicken soup instead of including the mushroom soup! The result was very tasty & enjoyable! Thanks for the posting! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 25, 2008

I found this to be a hearty satisfying comfort type meal. I didn't add the vegetables per family preference and used only one can of cream/chicken soup. Added just a touch of milk so it wasn't so thick. Perfect. thanks Sherry for a great supper enjoyed by ALL~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB February 11, 2008

This was very good but a little too saucy perhaps less soup? Maybe only one can instead of two. Also you did not mention broth in the ingredients so I just cooked my spaghetti in water since I was not prepared for using broth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori December 16, 2007
Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti