Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2010

      Love this recipe! Not only does my family request this often, but am asked to make this dish when we take food to people who are recupperating from accidents or dealing with death in the family....any time there is an occasion for comfort food...this is the one! Thank you SweetsLady for posting! you make us look GOOD! I have substituted black olives for pimientos at times, have used the fresh mushrooms, and have even replaced one of the soups with rotel....to suit tastes...whatever, it's a hit! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I just finished making this, and I had to stop tasting it.....because there wouldn't be any left for the family. I followed this exactly, and the taste was so comforting I just wanted to curl up next to the woodstove and take a nice long nap. I added the mushrooms and didn't scinch on the Velveeta. If you are going to enjoy this meal~then follow this exactly. The only little change I made was boil the noodles first, drain, in in the same pot cook the vegetables and add the soup and let it all heat up. Terrific as they come, this is a winner! Made for *Spring Spectacular* April 2008

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the pimientos as I didn't have any. They whole family enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      My husband LOVED this recipe, he is a huge mac and cheese fan and this fit the bill for him. I LIKED it, ONLY because it's the first time I ever had velveeta and it was just toooo much for me. I didn't add pimentos because they are expensive as can be where I live, and I used fresh mushrooms. Next time I will probably use just grated cheddar in place of the velveeta. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This is a regular on my monthly dinner menu, since it uses everyday ingredients I normally have on hand and prep is easy! I use Specialty Soup Substitutes - Cream in place of the canned (and sometimes I use the cream of celery variation). I have also added in a can of drained dice tomatoes with yummy results. I might try a can of Rotel tomatoes next time. I use several big handfuls of sharp cheddar instead of Velveeta, and if things seem to be too thick, I thin it out with some of the broth/pasta water. Delicious! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This was verey nice & a change from what I usually do! I almost cut back on the Velveeta cheese, then didn't, & am glad. However, I did omit the mushrooms & used two cans of chicken soup instead of including the mushroom soup! The result was very tasty & enjoyable! Thanks for the posting! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      I found this to be a hearty satisfying comfort type meal. I didn't add the vegetables per family preference and used only one can of cream/chicken soup. Added just a touch of milk so it wasn't so thick. Perfect. thanks Sherry for a great supper enjoyed by ALL~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This was very good but a little too saucy perhaps less soup? Maybe only one can instead of two. Also you did not mention broth in the ingredients so I just cooked my spaghetti in water since I was not prepared for using broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 542.2
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    37%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 81.6 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1384.8 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes