11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very, very good. I added a little bit of shredded cheese before placing in the oven, but otherwise followed the recipe verbatim. They turned out delicious and was relatively easy.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brian Davis July 05, 2002

Tasty. I wanted to try something different and this sounded like it. It was easy to make and ready to eat quickly. I wanted to cut the fat grams so I used some 8 inch "Fat Free Tortillas" that had only 89 calories, as opposed to the 10 inch whole wheat I used to use that has 200 calories and 4.5 g of fat. I may add some shredded fat free cheese on top of the mixture before folding over the tortillas, to give it that extra melted cheese oomph. Thanks Karen, great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
El Mago February 28, 2012

Husband loved these! I used Wonderful Salsa but on the spicy side. This was really easy to throw together and then I just put them in the flavorwave for a couple minutes to brown. Served with a salad for a nice quick dinner. Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mindelicious May 29, 2010

This is a staple in our house for those nights when we need something quick and easy to throw together. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristiandjames December 18, 2007

I made the filling, and then made sandwiches out of it. It is excellent, warm and cold, and makes a change from the normal chicken salad sandwiches in your lunch! I also added some shakes of chili powder to the mixture, as I didn't think it was spicy enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nonnie4Two March 18, 2007

Sorry, this recipe just didn't do it for my family and me. It was OKAY, but just a little too bland -- even after adding chili powder. Also, I wouldn't exactly call it Mexican. It wasn't the worst, but I won't be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TracyFL December 25, 2006

My son loves this recipe! I always add a pinch of Cayenne to the mix, to spice it up a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montagnaia September 05, 2006

Great recipe! I followed the recipe, but added some mozzarella cheese, and they were very good. Quick and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG January 25, 2005

We really liked this. DH was in the mood for something "kind of Mexican" and I was tired, so I wanted something simple to make. This was perfect. I used Campbell's Fiesta Nacho Cheese soup and leftover chicken. I also added a bit of cumin, chili powder, cayenne and garlic. The mixture was good and thick, and I love that this was baked rather than fried. I think you could substitute just about any meat for the chicken (including seafood) or use beans instead. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino Girl October 20, 2004

This was excellent! My family absolutely loved them. The only thing I did different was use some leftover chicken I had that was seasoned with taco seasoning. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rooney September 01, 2003
Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas