Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2002

      This was very, very good. I added a little bit of shredded cheese before placing in the oven, but otherwise followed the recipe verbatim. They turned out delicious and was relatively easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Tasty. I wanted to try something different and this sounded like it. It was easy to make and ready to eat quickly. I wanted to cut the fat grams so I used some 8 inch "Fat Free Tortillas" that had only 89 calories, as opposed to the 10 inch whole wheat I used to use that has 200 calories and 4.5 g of fat. I may add some shredded fat free cheese on top of the mixture before folding over the tortillas, to give it that extra melted cheese oomph. Thanks Karen, great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Husband loved these! I used Wonderful Salsa but on the spicy side. This was really easy to throw together and then I just put them in the flavorwave for a couple minutes to brown. Served with a salad for a nice quick dinner. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This is a staple in our house for those nights when we need something quick and easy to throw together. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I made the filling, and then made sandwiches out of it. It is excellent, warm and cold, and makes a change from the normal chicken salad sandwiches in your lunch! I also added some shakes of chili powder to the mixture, as I didn't think it was spicy enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Sorry, this recipe just didn't do it for my family and me. It was OKAY, but just a little too bland -- even after adding chili powder. Also, I wouldn't exactly call it Mexican. It wasn't the worst, but I won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      My son loves this recipe! I always add a pinch of Cayenne to the mix, to spice it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      Great recipe! I followed the recipe, but added some mozzarella cheese, and they were very good. Quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      We really liked this. DH was in the mood for something "kind of Mexican" and I was tired, so I wanted something simple to make. This was perfect. I used Campbell's Fiesta Nacho Cheese soup and leftover chicken. I also added a bit of cumin, chili powder, cayenne and garlic. The mixture was good and thick, and I love that this was baked rather than fried. I think you could substitute just about any meat for the chicken (including seafood) or use beans instead. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      This was excellent! My family absolutely loved them. The only thing I did different was use some leftover chicken I had that was seasoned with taco seasoning. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2002

      Quesadillas are my most favorite food in the world. These are outstanding and my grandaughter and I just could eat til we pop; they are that good. We like them with pulled pork and lots and lots of cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Chicken Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (1515 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.7
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    25%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 36.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 658.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites