Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Chicken Pot Biscuit Cups (Low Fat, Low Cal) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Chicken Pot Biscuit Cups (Low Fat, Low Cal)

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2011

      Made this recipe tonight for supper for DH and myself - made pretty much as directed with a couple of additions - 1/2 tsp poultry seasoning and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. I used the big buttermilk biscuits and prior to putting them into the cups I rolled them between two pieces of wax paper which made them easier to press into the cups evenly. I'll be freezing the leftovers for quick heat & eat for DH while I'm out of town. Thank you AndreaVT96 for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      These were unbelievably easy to make. Hubby couldn't stop eating them. I used bigger bisquits as someone else suggested, They were the "flaky" kind. Since there were only 8 in a tube and I had 12 to make, I ended up splitting four of them in half. The ones that I split up actually turned out better then the ones where I used the whole biscuit. (The large biscuits came out undercooked on the bottoms. I put them back in the oven for an extra 10 minutes, and they were still doughy.) I recommend NOT using a bigger, thicker biscuit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Absolutely yummy and filling! I had 30 min. to get dinner on the table and fortunately had everything on hand to make this. I sauteed onions, sliced baby carrots, corn and garlic while I formed the biscuits into a 6-cup jumbo muffin pan. I had to split a few biscuits from a 10 count can to form 6 jumbo cups. I used Healthy Request soup, low-fat cheddar and about 1/2 cup extra chicken breast. This will definitely be enjoyed again here!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      OMG by BF thought these were so good he ate 7 of them an almost exploded, he said this is a definate do again! I thought they were very yummy and easy to make but a little salty so next time i'll use low sodium soup, also I used two cans of soup, 1 can of mixed veg and cooked the biscuits for 4 muniutes first without any filling ( I was afriad the bottom would go all mushy) and then just pushed them back again with the round side of the spoon. Outstanding recipe and so good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      I thought these were absolutely delicious! I used the small biscuits and doubled them to fill the muffin cups. Next time, I'll just use one small biscuit. Beforehand, I baked my chicken breasts using panco bread crumbs, Parmesan cheese, oregano, garlic salt, and pepper. They were already seasoned without having to add more. I topped these with leftover crumbs from the chicken. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      These are so good! You can really make it your own with the endless amounts of variation. We used cheddar soup and added mixed veggies. They came out perfect and tasted so yummy! Thanks for the recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      What a great tasting, easy recipe! Thanks for sharing :)
      I prefer to use low sodium soup and a couple handfuls of frozen veggies in mine. I also like to use the jumbo biscuits. I recommend taking them out of the muffin pans after 12 minutes and bake them for an extra 3-5 on a rack or cookie sheet allowing the bottoms to brown. You can also freeze these ahead of time and thaw and cook later. 5 Stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      My dh said these were fantastic! I made as written and I topped them with about a tablespoon of stuffing. I made a box of chicken flavor stove top stuffing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      These are SO GOOD! I was out of parsley, so I added some thyme and a bit of basil instead. Made these twice in two weeks... a rare occurrence in this house! Served them once with roasted potatoes and a spinach salad; and once with rice and steamed veggies. Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I made these with leftover grilled chicken breast, grilled onions and grilled mushrooms from our cookout the night before. They turned out GREAT! They are perfect to have in the freezer for my hubby to heat up when he's on 3rd shift. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      I add a cup of mixed vegetables to this and everyone loves them. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Yummo! Made these to put in my freezer, hopefully they will warm up well. My biscuits only had 10 in the package, and they were pretty small. I made biscuits the other night, and had some dough left over in the fridge, so I made the last two with that dough. They puffed up really big. I think I might try to use that dough next time, but I'll remember to put my muffin tray on a cookie sheet to catch any drops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Great and easy... this goes in the keeper file! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      This was GREAT! I added a bag of frozen mixed vegies, thawed and cooked, 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning and 1/4 tsp sage...everyone loved they had their own lil chicken pot pies...Will be making this again and again...Thanks for posting!...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      I JUST finished eating these and had to come on here and rate it. We loved them and only two points. Oh yeah!! My kids even loved them. Thanks for the recipe that I will definetly be putting into our weekly rotations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      These are very good and so easy. I add a drained can of Veg-All (mixed vegetables) to the filling. I also save some of the cheddar cheese to sprinkle on top. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Excellent recipe! This is a great way to use up leftover chicken, and it's also cheap and easy to make. I made the mistake of using a small 6 oz package of only 5 biscuits and I had lots of leftover filling, so next time I'll use 8-10 biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      My grandson and I had the best time making these little chicken pot pies. And he came up with adding a tater tot cut into threes on top of each pot pit. And we just added a few froz veggies too. Thankyou so much for this recipe idea!!! And everyone really loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      I thought this recipe was great. I also diced and boiled carrots and yellow squash. It was to die for. the only thing I was confused about was if it makes 12 buscuit cups, how can it be divided into 5 servings? But aside from that, I give this recipe a rave review!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      super great and fast Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Chicken Pot Biscuit Cups (Low Fat, Low Cal)

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.7
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    37%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 572.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat cream of chicken soup

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes