8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Outstanding - I really wish I could give it 10 stars. It's tasty, healthy and filling. Plus, the burgers stayed together very well. We topped ours with both the relish and some salsa. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper to the relish, too 'cuz we like it hot!! Served them on toasted buns.Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nanners March 10, 2009

Delicious burgers! I skipped the relish because hubby doesn't care for toppings other than tomatoes and lettuce. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa September 24, 2007

I substituted the fresh thyme for fresh coriander (cilantro) since I had it on hand, and I added some chopped mango. Wow! What a fantastic, healthier alternative to a hamburger. Can't wait to try it with other combinations of veggies and herbs. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz April 07, 2007

We made these with turkey. Definitely a nice twist on burgers. The relish was more work than it was worth I thought, but it did taste fine. I would add more fresh herbs next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jswinks March 30, 2007

This was a great Friday night dinner with wedges and a DVD! Simple and easy to make and very, very tasty. The chicken burgers on their own were good, but the relish pushed it up to five stars, the flavours just complimented each other beautifully. I used frozen corn as that's what I had on hand, so the relish took a little longer as the corn had to defrost! Great flavour, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
currybunny May 14, 2006

This really didn't work for us. Sorry1

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tobago Cay September 16, 2005

Dear Kmart Klutz, Martha watch out with this recipe nothing can compare to this killer twist to hamburgers.Super easy Super Fast to cook and Super to eat. I can not wait to make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grovinchicken August 07, 2005

Outstanding Burger! So juicy and so flavorful! I loved the relish!! I will be making this one again for sure! Oh, BTW, a very picky three year old loved it!!! Great way to sneak in the veggies!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper July 21, 2005
Cheesy Chicken Burger W/ Corn & Carrot Relish