Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2012

      This is so delicious! I added 3 garlic gloves cause my husband and my brother in law love garlic.And there were no left overs :( ( I thought there would be so I could have some next day for lunch) And I was told that we are gonna have that more often for supper.A big thumb up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Easy and delicious. The only change I made was to use 2 garlic cloves instead of 1. The kids and husband liked it, too, and I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      Excellent recipe that the whole family enjoyed. The kids chose this as their favorite part of dinner, even over mashed potatoes. I hope you know what a compliment that is! :) We will definitely do this one again. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      My husband and I love this recipe! I make it all the time now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      Really good-one of my new favorite chicken recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Really tasty and really easy weeknight dinner. I didn't really measure, and used Italian seasoned bread crumbs so I left out all the spice except paprika. Drizzled the extra oil over the chicken before baking. Everyone liked it, including my 2 and 6 year olds, so I'll be making this a regular here. Thanks so much for a recipe the whole family enjoyed, which almost never happens here anymore. Was perfectly done at 35 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      mmm,mmm, good and super easy!!! Very moist. I cut chicken into 3" by 1" chunks and doubled the other ingredients to cover the extra space. I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Delicous chicken recipe. Chicken is moist and tender and coating is very tasty. I did not use the paprika or parsley, but did use seasoned bread crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      My husband and I both loved this! I used italian flavored bread crumbs, as that is what I had on hand. My cheddar cheese wasn't very finely grated, so it didn't seem to mix into the crumb mixture very well. I halved the recipe and there was plenty of the crumb mixture for two chicken breasts. I will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      This is very easy to make and my family loved it. I would never have thought to add cheese to chicken breading but for some reason it makes the chicken very tender. I just put any kind of cheese I have and it's always yummy. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      I am finally getting around to reviewing this after months of making it on a regular basis. We all love it and have passed the recipe on to friends. It's fast, easy and the flavor is unreal. I've actually used the breading recipe for frying legs and thighs, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      This was a great new way to do chicken. My family raved about it. The only thing I did different was to put the chicken on a rack over my pan so it didn't sit in the drippings. It was so tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      I thought this was excellent and so did my 5 year old and my husband. Very easy to make and quite tasty. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Wonderful recipe! I used Italian flavored breadcrumbs, italian seasoning, & extra sharp cheddar cheese. I also put extra cheese on top of the chicken after it finished cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      Got 1 "Yummy!", 1 "Chicken's good, Mom", 1 "it's ok, but not great" and I thought it was ok, too. Love the taste of the breading, but since I used smaller pieces I didn't cook it as long so it wasn't very crisp/crunchy. Next time, flat chicken with some Lawry's mixed in with the breading!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      I, too, pounded the breasts and added more italian seasonings. But it filled the bill for something "new" and "fast" with chicken. Everyone loved it and it is fast and easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      This was pretty good, but not quite five stars, in my opinion. The crunchy, cheesy flavoring was good, but it was only on the outer portion of the chicken and the chicken itself could have used some more seasoning beyond the oil/garlic dip. If I were to make this again, I would flatten the chicken breasts and use some seasoning salt on the chicken before the oil/garlic dip. Also, I did use the Mexican 4-cheese as a substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      Great recipe. Will be kept and used at least twice a month. Try substituting a mexican blend cheese for the parmaean and chedder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Hey, this was fast, easy and used common ingredients that I already had on hand! My husband love the cheesy/garlic flavor and requested that I make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      I made this a few weeks ago and it is on the menu again tonight. Lovely and moist chicken with my fovorite flavors of a mix of garlic and cheese. I cooked them for a shorter time because I flattened the chicken breasts first. Many thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 528.5
     
    Calories from Fat 333
    63%
    Total Fat 37.0 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 108.1 mg
    36%
    Sodium 417.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites