Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Chicken, Bacon & Tater Tot Crock Pot Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Chicken, Bacon & Tater Tot Crock Pot Bake

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2010

      The only thing different was I didn't use a crockpot! I layered everything in a 9x13 pan and baked at 350 degrees for 1 hour. I cut up the chicken as well. I was so hoping for leftovers. lol The family polished off the entire pan - this is a huge deal at my house! Congrats on a winner! IF I could give this more stars I definitely would. Made for the October 2010 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      This is awesome! So good and easy to prepare. My only change next time will be to use boneless skinless chicken thighs, and dice them up. The chicken can get a little dry using the white meat. Also, used the Oscar Meyer Bacon pieces in the pouch, yummy! Such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      This is so good! It was quick and easy to throw in the crock pot and I used a liner so clean up was a snap! I used b/s chicken thighs rather than breasts that I cut into pieces. Seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. This is a definate keeper!! Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #46.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      I followed what most of the reviews said, because this recipe is very bland. I layer the bottom of a 9x13 casserole dish with about half a bag of tater tots, top that with diced chicken and one of those little bags of bacon sprinkled here and there and top of that with pepper and cheddar cheese. Then that's topped with the rest of the tater tots and a little more pepper and cheddar cheese. Then I get about 1 cup of milk and mix in some ranch (packet or dressing) and pour that over the top. So delicious!!! It's one of my husband's favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I have now made 3 recipes in my first slow cooker. I bad brunswick stew. bland garlic chicken. and this wonderful easy tasty dish. I was going to put my slow cooker on E-bay for a buck if this didn't come out well.. I used pregrated Colby and Monterey jack. came home at lunch and piled it in. Five hours later had a great supper. My slow cooker thanks you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Made this for supper tonight! It is YUMMY! I did make a few additions: added garlic powder, onion and green chiles to the chicken layer. I also cut my chicken into pieces. Once it was in my bowl, I added salsa.....Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      One of our new favorites! I used jar bacon bits and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      Seriously ? Just the idea of frozen tater tots done in a crock pot with raw chicken layers and bacon bits from a jar ? Wow, maybe some picky kid would like this. I thought it was bland (until seasoned). I'm sure this is a way to save time but I did my own bacon. It was just gross, thank Gawd for the cheese

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      The first time I made this, I added a can of Cream of Chicken soup to the milk... it was a hit.... this time I used the online recipe and forgot I had added the soup.... big mistake... it was really dry and bland.....I will be making again, but next time I will remember the soup and use the oven as some of the reviewers suggest....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      I really enjoyed this recipe for it's simplicity. It became an instant hit with my family. I will definitely be adding this recipe to my monthly meals. I'll be adding more tater tots though because my family loves them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      I really wanted to like this recipe but it was so greasy! I actualy had an upset tummy after eating it. I followed the recipe exactly and there was a pool of grease on the bottom of the crock pot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      This is a delicious and comforting meal. To make it healthier, I used half the amount of tater tots and only 1 cup of cheese. I also fried up some all-natural uncured bacon instead of the bacon bits. To see all of my changes, you can visit my blog (link is on my profile page).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      Not sure why it has good reviews. I assume they changed the recipe. If made the way the recipe states, I wasn't impressed. The actual tater tot/cheese mixture was good, however the chicken was just in big pieces and not very juicy. I think the chicken should be cut up ahead of time. I also wasn't a big fan of the chicken with the tater tots. Not something I'd make again. Even the kids barely ate it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      I found this recipe on Pinterest. I did not think it was very good and neither did my husband. Leftovers are going in the trash.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2014

      We attempted to make this meal today and sadly it was not done with in the 3-4 hours it says it'll take. It has been 6 hours and it is still not done. Next time (if you try it again) we will put the chicken on the bottom as that's the part that's not done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      This is an easy recipe. I did a couple things different though. I honestly didn't think chicken would be very good in this recipe. Could be a me thing. Anyways, I used a pound of lean hamburger, cooked and drained and added my salt and pepper into that so it was evenly distributed. I do agree "flavor" wise that this was a bit bland for me. Don't get me wrong its very good, but next time I will be adding some diced onions along with some seasoning salt instead of regular salt. Make it like a hamburger hash kind of thing. Turned out great though with the hamburger. It was done in 3 hours though. Any longer it would have burned. I got this recipe originally from mommyhatescooking.com but she got it from realhousemoms.com and that blogger got it from food.com...I know what a merry go round right? Now, realhousemoms said to cook for 4-5 hrs but I checked at 3 thank God otherwise it would have burned. That would have been way too long. I see on here it says 3-4 which is more like it. Anyways, this is a good recipe I just prefer to use beef and add more flavor to it in this kind of a dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

    • on December 19, 2013

      I've made this a few times now & each time it's gotten slightly better. The first time was a total disaster, the chicken was still raw. The 2nd time was slightly better except the tater tots were mush & the chicken was dry by the time it was cooked. My family liked it okay but we'll see if 3rd time is a charm. Making it again tonight, will cut the chicken into bite sized pieces. I also add a packet of ranch mix to the milk for some added flavor. I use fresh bacon, not bacon bits also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      This dish came out really yummy and was so easy to make. I have a fam of 3 so the 5 breasts were too much, but now we have leftovers. I highly recommend this recipe. I did cut up the chicken before I added to crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Chicken, Bacon & Tater Tot Crock Pot Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 935.8
     
    Calories from Fat 506
    54%
    Total Fat 56.2 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 24.2 g
    121%
    Cholesterol 152.4 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1627.8 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 50.9 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites