Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2010

      This is a great basic comfy casserole. I love how extremely economical this is to make too. The only thing I would change would be to either cube the chicken and place on top before baking OR add the vegetables later into the baking cycle as they were a bit overcooked. I guess I could also use fresh veggies instead of frozen and that would change that outcome too. Just one way to either cut down on the baking time with the cubed chicken or being able to bake longer with fresh veggies. Used broccoli and a garlic pepper seasoning for the chicken and did top with cheese. Tagged for the I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      My husband and I didn't care for this dish. It is certainly edible, but not very tasty. I used fresh carrots and frozen peas. I can't figure out why we didn't like this because we do like all of the ingredients in it. It's a mystery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

    • on January 21, 2008

      This was great!Instaed of white rice I used brown rice.I used an mixed summer veggies.I also used Ms.Dash to season the chicken.I added a can of my favorite back beans and a can of corn for my mom.I also used one of my favorite shortcuts,canned chicken.I thought that this turned out to be really good and simple to make!Great for a cold day meal like we had today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This was a really good dish and super easy to prepare. I tried it with the chili powder and it really added and extra kick. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      easy and quick . I just cooked the rice ahead and used left over roasted chicken . For my veggies I used green peppers , green onion, and a can of mushrooms. I like the recipe, because its flexible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This is an old standby at our house that I come back to all the time. We like it best with peas and carrots or brocolli. Thanks for posting; I came online looking for this before I posted it myself since I keep losing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

    • on April 04, 2007

      Very easy and yummy recipe. Next time I think I will have to double it because my family loved it and they asked for leftovers the next day! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I just made this for dinner tonight and it was very good. It was very quick and easy to make. I only used two chicken breast and I cut them in pieces and put them on top, it came out really good. My family really enjoyed this and it is pretty low-calorie also. It has become an easy go-to recipe that I will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    22%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 90.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 228.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    98% fat-free cream of chicken soup

    assorted fresh vegetables

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes