Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy " Macaroni and Cheese" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy " Macaroni and Cheese"

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2003

      5 Star all the way!!! I didn't have frozen peas or cutty powder, so i left these out this time. If it is any better with them included, I don't know if I can stand it. I used a mix of cheddar, pepper jack and swiss cheese. It was great!!! I could easily eat just this for a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Delicious comfort food - so perfect for our winter Sunday !! i had no peas so added a diced yellow pepper instead. making the sauce in the microwave was a first for me and it worked perfectly thanks to such clear instructions - many thanks Rita - made for Alphabet Soup tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      I wanted something other then the boring boxed mac & cheese. I was thrilled with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      I made this as one of our Thanksgiving sides at a 10 person family gathering. It was a huge hit with many compliments. I substituted mozzarella for swiss and added about 3/4 tsp curry. So yummy and very easy prep. This is the baked macaroni and cheese recipe I've been looking for! Thanks alot, Rita L!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Tasty indeed, absolutely loved the crunch from the parmesan cheese. Thank You Rita L.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      Yum--everyone loved this! I didn't have much cheddar cheese, so I used mostly mozarella and this was still good. I was afraid my guys wouldn't like the curry flavor, so I added 1/2-1 tsp dry mustard and 2 eggs, and cooked it for about 40 minutes. The parmesan gave a nice golden brown topping. Thanks for the wonderful recipe! I'm sure the cheeses recommended in the recipe will be the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      DH's favorite Mac and Cheese recipe. I've tried many, and this is his favorite. I didn't use peas or hot sauce, but he loved the 'cheesiness' of this particular recipe. I had some downtime between mixing the cooked noodles and cheese before putting them in the oven, so I popped it in the fridge for a bit.... and it still turned out spectacular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      WOW! I left out the curry and peas. I used all skim milk instead of cream and whole milk to cut down on fat. I also worked a couple of eggs into the sauce right before I mixed it with the noodles. I sprinkled it with bread crumbs too. MAN ALIVE! This stuff is awsome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Was hoping my young children would appreciate the change from Kraft Mac & Cheese, but did not turn out as others have described. I followed the directions exactly, minus the peas, but it was very pasty, "floury". I didn't rate this as I may have made a mistake in the prep. Will try again another time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      OMG,what a grand idea the curry is. I doubled the amount as my family is crazy for curried rice. They loved how we combined 2 of their fav. dishes, curried rice and mac and cheese. Yummy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      I used more Cheddar for the topping, because of preferences. It was WONDERFUL! My kids give this recipe, "five, five, five thousand stars". Even my picky little eater said, "It's great!". Thank you, Rita L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      This was a very simple recipe to make. It was very cheesey & creamy. My whole family lived it. Rita your the best! Your friend always. Dolly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      Rita, this is definately a KEEPER!!! We absolutely loved it!! Hope others try it, it baked up perfectly!! TY for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy " Macaroni and Cheese"

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 812.4
     
    Calories from Fat 392
    48%
    Total Fat 43.5 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 26.9 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 132.8 mg
    44%
    Sodium 951.1 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.7 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites