Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Broccoli Rice Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2010

      Very good and amazingly easy. I would NOT recommend adding additional salt and pepper, the bouillon cubes made it plenty salty for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      Great recipe! I added about 3tbs of mayo. Will make again, this is the broccoli cheesy rice recipe I've been looking for - and no canned soups! Thanks *Use 9x13 pyrex

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      Very good, just had to add salt and pepper, otherwise would have been very bland. Add about 1-2 tsp of salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      This dish was simple and easy to make. My whole family ate it up! Even my daughter who is picky about broccoli ate it! I did add some salt and pepper and a little more mayo. Great Recipe!!Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      This dish had very good flavor and my family ate it up. I used brown rice instead of white (I didn't have any on hand) and it worked out fine. The brocolli in mine was very mushy. I overcooked it. I will be more careful next time and I may even use fresh Broccolli instead of the frozen kind. I also, may add bacon and more spices next time around. This recipe was very good as is but, would be easy to customize to suit even the pickiest of pallets. Thanks for the delicous and versatile side dish Mermaid! It's truly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      Nice & colorful, next time I'll add some salt & pepper to it as it was kind of bland. Maybe a small jar of pimento would help too. A 10 oz. box of broccoli worked fine & a 7X10 oblong casserole dish was the perfect size. A 9X13 would be too big.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      I finally made one of your recipes M! I served this dish with pork chops and it was perfect. I added a little bit of freshly ground black pepper and used shredded taco cheese (all I had) It only took me 15 minutes to melt the cheese, the rice came out perfect, not too soggy or dry. It's much more flavorful and less salty than those icky packaged rices w/dehydrated broccoli..and it's very simple to make. This is going to be a regular side for us. Thanks M!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      This was a great change of pace! I enjoyed the flavorful combination of broccoli and rice. I followed the recipe exactly and felt that there wasn't enough cheese to this, so i added more. It worked just fine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      Tasty side dish, I used chicken stock as I didnt have any boullion cubes, other than that followed the recipe to a T. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Broccoli Rice Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 504.0
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    36%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 60.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 864.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites