8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I used my immersion blender on this and the texture turned out wonderfully. Pretty quick too. Served with turkey sandwiches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug September 16, 2010

Yummy! I made this as written and used my immersion blender to puree it. It was very easy to make. Mine was a nice, thick, but not too thick texture. This may be because I didn't measure my broccoli or cheese, so I'm sure I used more of each than the recipe stated. I added a little bit of salt to taste. Thanx for a great soup!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* March 14, 2010

This is very good, I just wish it were a bit thicker. I followed the instructions to a T and mine came out a bit runny for a chowder. Nonetheless, it tasted great and is a nice alternative to going out to a restaurant for broccoli cheese soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaxBetta May 15, 2008

Very easy and quite tasty. I left mine a little chunky and used an immersion blender to process the vegetables. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 October 29, 2006

Very easy and quick to make. A good starter recipe to add ingredients to, such as smoked sausage as mentioned by another reviewer and definately salt and pepper to taste. A grilled ham sandwich went well for a complete and satisfying dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jimijoe 43 October 13, 2004

Very good! I made exactly as written except I added some garlic as the veggies were sauteeing. Then at the end, I tossed in some leftover smoked sausage! Just wonderful! This will be repeated often here.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. October 07, 2004

Very good and we,ll make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie October 04, 2004

YUMMY is right. I tried this recipe the first time just as stated and it was good but thought it needed something extra. I added salt and pepper to taste and two crushed garlic cloves and that added the punch I was looking for. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kirna October 03, 2004
Cheesy Broccoli Chowder