Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Broccoli Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Broccoli Chowder

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2010

      Delicious! I used my immersion blender on this and the texture turned out wonderfully. Pretty quick too. Served with turkey sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Yummy! I made this as written and used my immersion blender to puree it. It was very easy to make. Mine was a nice, thick, but not too thick texture. This may be because I didn't measure my broccoli or cheese, so I'm sure I used more of each than the recipe stated. I added a little bit of salt to taste. Thanx for a great soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      This is very good, I just wish it were a bit thicker. I followed the instructions to a T and mine came out a bit runny for a chowder. Nonetheless, it tasted great and is a nice alternative to going out to a restaurant for broccoli cheese soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      Very easy and quite tasty. I left mine a little chunky and used an immersion blender to process the vegetables. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      Very easy and quick to make. A good starter recipe to add ingredients to, such as smoked sausage as mentioned by another reviewer and definately salt and pepper to taste. A grilled ham sandwich went well for a complete and satisfying dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      Very good! I made exactly as written except I added some garlic as the veggies were sauteeing. Then at the end, I tossed in some leftover smoked sausage! Just wonderful! This will be repeated often here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

      Very good and we,ll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      YUMMY is right. I tried this recipe the first time just as stated and it was good but thought it needed something extra. I added salt and pepper to taste and two crushed garlic cloves and that added the punch I was looking for. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Broccoli Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (451 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.5
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    61%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 76.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 909.0 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes