Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Broccoli Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Broccoli Casserole

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2009

      This was really good. My entire family enjoyed it to the point where i had to make it again 3 days later by request. I did make a few changes to accomodate our eating a low fat diet. I used a combonation of brocolli and cauliflower steamed. Omitted the butter and used butter flavored PAM to saute the onions and celery. Used reduced fat Velvetta a cut it from 8 oz to 6 oz. Also used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and topped the casserole with 4Tbs of crused cornflakes sprayed with butter spray instead of the cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Delish! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      this recipe is very good i added chicken and can cream of chicken to this recipe it was very good, My family cleaned the dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Best broccoli casserole EVER. I took this in for a teacher luncheon, and it was awesome. The pan wasn't as full as it would have been, had I been able to stop eating it the night before..... yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

    • on January 11, 2009

      This was wonderful, best broccoli casserole ever !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      The family loved this. I had never used Velveeta before and found that it does produce a smooth, creamy sauce. I'm always looking for things that I can prepare ahead and have my teens put in the oven before I get home for work. This could easily made ahead, refrigerated, and heated for a family dinner or even a potluck. Thanks debo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This broccoli casserole is absolutely delicious. It's easy to make and your family will love it!!! This will continue to be a family favorite. Mary L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Good, Easy and reheats well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      I made this casserole for Thanksgiving. The whole family loved it! Great Job!Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2005

      Hey!!!! I'm not afraid to admit that I love Velvetta!!! This is a wonderful way to serve broccoli and anyone who tries it will agree. Good going, Chef Debo. This is a REAL winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      When serving this broccoli casserole for supper last night, I was told, "This is the only way I want my broccoli served from now on!" I guess that pretty well sums up my review : ) Very creamy and cheesy! A great recipe for broccoli which I know, will be served over and over again to a broccoli loving family ; ) Thanks, Chef Debo, for sharing this with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      This was fabulous. Even my 10 year old wanted seconds! Thanks Chef Debo for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      This casserole is scrumptious! This is a great twist on boring broccoli and cheese. Even the kids will love it! Thanks Chef Debo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      I absolutely loved this casserole. I made this twice and both times it came out perfectly!!! Everyone said it was a big hit, even with all the little kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      This casserole was delicious. I served it with baked ham and my family loved it. It's a great way to serve broccoli to kids who think they don't like broccoli! I'll make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Broccoli Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.1
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    42%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 44.8 mg
    14%
    Sodium 987.1 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 17.0 g
    68%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites