10 Reviews

I made this yesterday for my daughter's birthday party - I think 4 people asked for the recipe. It was so easy to make, very, very yummy, both with bread cubes and with wheat thins. The 19 year old was still eating it late last night cold with crackers. This will be a new party staple in our house! I did use 2 packs of Buddig beef instead of the dried beef.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JJBurns October 29, 2007

Just made this for my book club tonight. I altered it a bit by using smokey paprika and a dash of ground chipotle. The smokey taste is yummy and will go great with a loaf of fresh baked beer bread. Super recipe for last minute plans as I usually have all the in gredients on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbandmom October 17, 2013

This absolutely saved me for a party dish that I needed!!! I usually make a spinach dip, but I didn't have all the ingredients, but thankfully had all these to make this awesome dip! It was a crowd pleaser and was gone within 15 minutes of my serving it! I didn't have dried beef, so I just used bacon and it worked just as well I think! THANKS and I will be using this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brown Eyed Lady May 29, 2010

This was really good. I thought I had green onion and didn't so had to sub in a yellow onion, but otherwise followed recipe. So good and I love the presentation. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 16, 2009

This is heavenly; we had it at a friend's house and I was very excited to find the recipe here. I wouldn't change a thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshinealwz February 10, 2007

This was simple to prepare, but I didn't care of the flavor blend of the dried beef and green chilies. I have had creamy bread bowl dips with dried beef that I love; I have had creamy bread bowl dips with green chilies that I love. Something about the combo wasn't as good for me and I would have given this 3 stars. However, my husband loved it. He snacked on it all evening found the flavor blend to be excellent. His opinion boosted my rating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. July 30, 2005

I loved it, this recipe is so simple, and so good! It works very well at parties.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JohnnyWentInsane July 06, 2005

This recipe was easy to prepare, tasted yummy and was gone in no time flat! I actually had to bake this about 15 minutes longer for the cheese to be completely melted. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess March 20, 2005

Wonderful! I served it for a march madness party & it was gone in the first hour! Everyone wants the recipe. I personally am on a low-carb diet so I ate it with veggies & fried pork skins - YUM!!! I used canned diced jalepenos instead of the green chiles and it really made it spicy. I also baked it a little longer than an hour. Thanks for a great recipe that I will be making over and over!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue March 20, 2005

This is an excellent recipe! Before I could even get my plate filled I was asked for the recipe. I did not make any adapations. I will fix this again. This dish is very creamy and cheesy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DEB 1 February 03, 2005
Cheesy Bread Bowl Dip