Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Brat Stew for the Slow Cooker Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Brat Stew for the Slow Cooker

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2013

      I made this recipe with the following alterations, after reading some of the other reviews. I used Jonsonville hot links with peppers instead of the bratwurst (drained well after browned and sliced). I used a fresh onion (sliced thinly and separated into rings). I used 4 cans of cream of mushroom soup, fresh green beans, and added NO water. I used about 3 cups of shredded cheddar cheese and added that during the last 30 minutes of cooking. Cooked on LOW for 7 hours

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Very good! Thanks for a wonderful new stew that the guys love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      I love this stew and DH LOVES this stew! Too easy to put together. I cut skin-on red potatoes somewhat small just to help them get done. Sometimes I add another can of soup and more water (or milk) so there is a bit more liquid. I've found that any cream soup works just fine. Also great with fresh quartered or canned mushrooms. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This was really good! I had about 5 leftover grilled fresh kielbasa I used instead of the brats. The only thing I did differently was add some garlic powder and pepper to it along with an extra can of green beans to make it more of a main dish instead of a stew. The family said it reminded they thought it was kinda like a twist on tator tot casserole in flavor. You can't beat the speed that this goes together in and that you can come home after being gone for hours to a hearty comforting meal. I can see this going on the menu plan again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I made this recipe on 3/07/09 for mine and SO's dinner.I made the recipe with the following changes, for the brats a hot type was used. There was the same amount of green beans in the freezer, so those were used instead of the canned. Instead of the red bell pepper, some freeze dried was reconstitutied and those were used. I don't do cream of mushroom, so cream of chicken was used. Since there isn't a medium setting on my crockpot I cut it on low for 3 hours and 1 hour on high. I think the next time though, I'll cook it at least 5 hour on low. SO and I both really enjoyed this. Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This was quite delicious, and I was curious how it would come out with so few ingredients. But it was spicy and delicious comfort food. Thanks for the recipe RepoGuysWife, made for POTLUCK TAG, Jan 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I think this recipe has potential, but made as written, we thought it was missing something. I think it could benefit from using chopped onion instead of onion flakes and a couple of garlic cloves. Also, I thought it needed more cheese. The potato amount seemed out of proportion with the rest of the ingredients, so would probably use only 3 potatoes. Worth trying again with changes to suit our tastes. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Vey good! Love those bratwurst! Easy to do and filling besides being so tasty !!Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I was not expecting to like this. I was making for my husband since he is loves bratwursts. I liked it very much, the fact that it was super easy made me like it more =) I used red potatos and didnt peel them, it was fine that way. I was having trouble getting the potatos done so I finished it up on the stove. Not sure if that was becuase I used red potatos...? I also added a touch of milk to make a little more liquid. Next time I am going to try beer brats which Johnsonville makes and put in mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe! *updated* I just wanted to say that I just heated this up for lunch and WOWZA! Even tastier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      I was a little leary about trying this My husband does not like soup for dinner one bit. I was so surprised that he loved this one, not to mention my kids couldn't get enough of it. The only thing I did different was cooking on the stove top.This was cheap and very easy to make. Needless to say I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      DH loved this, he has been depressed since it is to cold to grill brats. I used 5 cheese brats, 5 yukon gold potatoes, diced an onion instead of the flakes and a tad more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Brat Stew for the Slow Cooker

    Serving Size: 1 (425 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 615.4
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    59%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 102.4 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1294.6 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 26.2 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites