Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Bone Cookies for Your Favorite Pooch! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Bone Cookies for Your Favorite Pooch!

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2010

      My WFT absolutely LOVES these! I used chicken broth instead of water but my dough was a little hard too, so I added more and it worked out just fine! She knows when I'm making these because of the garlic smell and begs for the dough! Silly dawg.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      My DGSs got a new puppy and wanted to make something special for him so we found this and decided to give it a try. It was so much fun and turned out great. As another reviewer I did add a beef boullion cube to the water. Found I had to add quite a bit more water (1/2 cup) to get it to a dough stage that I could roll out to make the cookies, but after doing that they rolled out nicely. Couldn't find my bone cookie cutter (wonder how it can vanish in the little house) so used animal cracker cutouts and that worked fine. Wish I'd thought to add some flax seed to it also but didn't think of that until I'd already had them in the oven. I thank you for posting, my DGSs thank you and most important Zeus thanks you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Canine kudos! The two Cairn Terrors (correct spelling) give this as many stars as they are allowed to give. Sine my dogs are not affected by garlic or onion, I did add a bit; I added almost a teaspoon of garlic powder, a half teaspoon of onion powder, and a bit of bouillon flavoring in with the water. Oh, and I used whole wheat flour. They are very excited and happy!! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Some ageing flaxseed oil in the fridge, the suggestion of a previous reviewer & a cold wet autumn day saw me decide to make these for my puppies. These were lovely & simple to make, quick to cook & Jack & ben seemed to really enjoy them. My only problem was that my dough was a little hard to work with and I couldn't really cut shapes, I just made them into little balls, possibly due to the different oil used??? In any case the puppies enjoyed so thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Taz & Sam say FIVE STARS! Sam was so excited he was doing a happy dance. I added 1 pkg of Bovril's beef flavour granules and cut them out with a doggie shaped cookie cutter so the humans would know these were for the boys. **for a healthy addition use flax seed oil instead of vegetable oil

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Thanks & friendly woofs from me & my dog, Valentino ~ Usually he sniffs around anything new that I try to give him, but he went for these right away, so that says something 'falvorable!' Another GREAT TREAT for my wonderful canine buddy, & they're easy to make, too! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      I made these this morning and got a lot of cookies out of the recipe. I made them in 2 1/2 inch scalloped circles because I don't like giving my dog a lot of treats...she's spoiled enough as it is. I got about 27 round cookies out of this recipe and cut them in half to make 54. I tasted one and they are great, that garlic is tasty. I also made them with soy cheese instead of dairy. Ginger had a piece this morning and she gobbled it it. Great recipe, and Ginger says WOOF!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Popcorn loves it and gives it 5 stars. I didn't have bone shaped cookie cutters so I made it in dinosaur shapes. Popcorn didn't seem to mind.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      My dog scoffed these right up. Had to slow her down. I tasted them, and i can see why the kids liked them. My girlfriend wants the recipe as well Easy to make as well. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Made these up today for my Sweet EddieBear's dog Jimmy Dean (he is the little Dachsund in the picture) but could not get a picture of him with his cookies since he would snap them up and run. But did get the pic of Baby, our Stratfordshire Terrier who is alot calmer about treats. I made these exactly as your recipe, but added a tablespoon of beef granuals to add flavor. The dogs really enjoyed them, and thankfully I doubled the recipe so they will have more for later. I Thank You and the Puppies Thank You for the wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      My dog Otis absolutely loved these. I was trying to get a photo with the bone cookies in front of him, but he kept stealing them off the plate! The only change I made was that I dissolved half of a chicken bouillon cube in the 4 tablespoons of water to add a little meaty flavor! Otis and I thank you for sharing your recipe! =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Quick, easy, smelled WONDERFUL. Took a little longer to cook than the recipe stated. Gave them as a gift and they were well received!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      I made these for my dogs and they loved them! The recipe was easy to put together and both dogs were in the kitchen waiting for the results. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      My girls and I made these tonight for our JRT "Raisin" for her birthday. She doesn't like store bought dog biscuits, but she LOVED these! She walked around sniffing the whole time they baked. The kids loved cutting out the bone shapes and the recipe was really easy. I'm sure we will be making these a lot especially since her best pals from next door like to come over for a snack! Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      My dogs don't like "milkbones" but they loved these. When I first gave them to the spoiled-rotten babies, they just dropped them on the floor. But once I broke a piece off and they actually tasted them.....they kept begging for more! Unlike lots of dog treats I make, this one actually smelled great while cooking.....sort of made me hungry! I'll make these again....quick and easy to throw together. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Both my picky miniature doxons loved these. I kept trying to take a photo, but they would grab the bones and run! Thanks for a good treat! I used half cheddar and half mozzarella. Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Bone Cookies for Your Favorite Pooch!

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.5
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    56%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 7.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 114.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites