Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Beer Batter Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Beer Batter Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2002

      Good bread, easy , perfect with soup. Also good toasted the next day. This recipe is a Keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      We love beer bread and my recip-e is very similar to this one. I do not use wholewheat flour - prefer the taste of white, but otherwise very few changes. Also I use sharp cheddar or a Mexican blend mixture for a different taste. Whatever, this bread can be addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Thank you! I made a buttermilk cream of vegetable, cheese & chicken soup for dinner. (Leftovers!) I found this recipe to round it out. I really want to thank you for a guaranteed easy and yummy recipe. The five of us were fighting over the last pieces. This is great. (I made it with Heineken.) I was out of butter so smoothed the top with a little canola oil. Lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      This is so good! I usually have a can of beer on hand just to make this bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      What an easy, quick bread recipe! I made exactly as written, using a Miller Lite beer and without adding any herbs to the batter. The bake time was right on - 35 minutes for my oven. I threw together a compound butter with roasted garlic, fresh oregano and chives that we slathered on the warm bread. It was a great addition to our dinner. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This bread is awesome! I love that it uses whole wheat flour and is fairly low in Weight Watcher points. (I make it in 4 mini loaf pans and cut each into 6 slices. I calculated 1 point per slice.) The beer doesn't leave a bitter aftertaste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      Very very good, but I will agree with the other 2. You should make this a day ahead and let it almost get a bit dry I guess you could say. But the flavor of the beer was really nice. I would love to try it again with a darker beer to intensify that flavor. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      I used sharp cheddar cheese and a bottle of Killians(it was all I had on hand). Surprisingly, the bitter aftertaste was nearly nonexistant. I did prefer this bread sliced thin and toasted, with butter, garlic salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Beer Batter Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.4
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    20%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 309.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes