Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Beef and Rice Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Beef and Rice Bake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2002

      This was really yummy. I have to admit, I'm not much of a meat eater, so I added two CUPS of shredded cheddar to this. :) My DH loved this, so this is a keeper. I'll try this on my ds's tomorrow to see if this indeed can get my young children to eat CARROTS! :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      This is a very yummy dish. It has a wonderful, different flavor from what I usually make, making it a real treat to find. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!:o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      I didnt add the carrots as we are not big fans,i did add extra cheese(is there such a thing as too much?)this was a good recipe,fast & easy to make,thanks for posting Sharlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      We LOVED this. I was worried it would be bland or that the rice wouldn't cook, but it was perfect. I cooked this in a straight sided skillet (10 inch) with ground beef rather than pork. I didn't measure the cheese... just made a layer each time. This looked too soupy when it was ready to go into the oven, but the rice absorbed the liquid and it cooked up perfectly. Served with Italian bread. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      I made this on 5/17/11 for mine and SO's dinner.While the meat was browning,some seasoned salt and pepper was added.For the garlic, I subbed about 1 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder. Also, instead of using bouillon granules I used a beef bouillon paste which has more intense flavor without the extra salt.Except for the parsley, all the other dry ingredients were doubled.And to make sure that the rice would get cooked through, the dish was covered with a bit of foil and still stirred twice.Instead of adding the final amount of cheese to the top and letting it melt, each individual serving was topped with a small amount of shredded sharp chedder cheese.This dish had a lot of flavor and will most certainly be made again. Thank you for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      this was really easy recipes to make i just added a little bell peppers and a little more cheese and it was good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      DH and son can't wait for me to make this for dinner again, soon! Based on my family's "quirky" taste preferences, I substituted garlic powder, onion powder, and canned corn (drained) for the minced garlic, onion flakes, and shredded carrot. Omitted the parsley and basil; added fresh ground pepper and increased beef bouillon granules by 1 tsp and shredded cheddar to 2 cups total. Since we were pressed for time, I took a leap of faith and cooked it in the covered skillet on top of the stove for 20 minutes; I added the cheese at the very end.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Made this for my son's band. It was easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I used brown instant rice and didn't add the parsley as I am not a fan. I also doubled the recipe. I followed the directions as written other then I didn't bake this. I only did it on the stove top. I thought the rice was very tasty and then I added the ground beef. I let it sit for a half an hour before adding the cheese. After adding the beef, I thought it needed more seasoning. I added more salt. The boys ate it up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      We honestly didn't enjoy it that much. Just kind of blah, really. I'm all for healthy, and adding carrots (or other vegetables) to dishes, but the carrots gave it a sweetness that didn't belong in this dish. I like easy dishes for busy nights, but there are many things I could make that will taste much better than this dish. I won't be making this one again, unfortunately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Beef and Rice Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.5
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    40%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 69.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 560.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites