Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Beef and Bean Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Beef and Bean Bake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2009

      We really enjoyed this. True comfort food. I buy my ground beef in bulk and cook it up with onion and freeze in 1 lb. packages. I used one of these and had dinner on the table in 30 mins. I misread the recipe and cooked the beans with the meat for 10 mins. Used 1 package of Yukon Gold instant potatoes on top, with the cheese. I didn't even cook in the oven, just simmered covered while I cooked rolls. Leftovers were great reheated the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      This was a very simple recipe, but i got lots of raves from my family!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      This was good! I am glad I tried it, it has all the fixings of comfort food. I had less potatoes than the recipe called for but it turned out great anyway. Yum, I think I will be making this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Had some sweet and sour meatballs (and lots of sauce) and garlic cheddar mashed potatoes leftover from last night so I threw it all together with the beans and it was great. Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      This would be good without the mashed potatoes. I didn't have Worcestershire so used soy sauce instead. Easy to put together and good with a salad and your favorite bread. Thanks for posting. Toni in Colorado

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      This is an outstanding recipe that I have made many times. Easy to make, very yummy. Utilizes ingredients that I usually have in the house. Leftovers are good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      This is a good combination, and easy to put together if you have mashed potatoes on hand. I used some mashed cauliflower I had in the freezer- worked just as well. I cut the recipe down to serve two, but left the tomato sauce and worcestershire in the same amounts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      I loved this...very easy. I put the cheese on only the last 5 minutes and put under the broiler!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      I grew up with a version of this and my mom called it "shipwreck." She sliced the potatoes instead of mashing them and she poured the tomato soup on top, while leaving the hamburger plain. Don't tell her this, but I like your version MUCH better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      This was a very tasty and hearty meal! It's similar to a shepherd's pie recipe I use. Next time, I might add some mixed veggies to the beef and possibly use an extra can of baked beans. I also like the idea of garlic. Thanks Fluffy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      What a great meal. So easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. The baked beans make this recipe so tasty. Thanks so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      What an easy tasty dish this was! I followed the recipe as stated, and DH loved it. I know this will be a "regular" on our menu. Thanks, Fluffy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      My DH LOVED this! The only change I made was using a can of Ranch Style beans instead of baked beans. It was very tasty! This dish could easily be prepared one day, placed in the refrigerator and heated up the next day for a quick dinner! Thanks Fluffy for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      This was a delicious easy supper dish! The only change I made was to add a bit of garlic when I was browning he ground beef. I've added this to my list of "keepers". Thanks Fluffy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Beef and Bean Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (651 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 804.6
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    37%
    Total Fat 33.4 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 128.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1915.5 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.0 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 43.5 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes