Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Bean Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Bean Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2011

      We loved it. I made my own enchilada sauce, following exactly besides that.

      Little bit of filling left made excellent bean dip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      Excellent dish! Very flavorful and was extremely well received by all at a recent potluck. Will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      We loved these enchiladas! I used two cans of pinto beans because we dont care for black beans. Only made 8 enchiladas instead of ten and baked them in a 9x13 inch baking dish. Topped with sour cream and rickoholic's Mom's Salsa, this will definitely be a family favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      I was a little short on the cumin so I just put in what I had on hand. I also used a homemade salsa that had some heat, so I opted for a mild enchilada sauce to go with it.Some of the enchiladas were made with low carb tortillas and others with traditional flour tortillas, both were good. Topped with sour cream and additional salsa and served with garlic roasted corn on the cob as a side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      This was quick and easy but nothing I'd ever make again. I prepared it as written for 4 children ages 4-10 and only one of them liked it. I would next time stick to just making cheese enchiladas and serving the beans as a side dish.
      My husband said it was good but didn't go for seconds. Hmmmm.... he goes for seconds on those dishes he really likes. As for me, the flavor was ok. It's just a textural thing--I don't think the beans bring anything to an enchilada. Kids had trouble eating it. I told them to just pick it up like a burrito. Tough flour tortillas and mushy bean stuffing did not work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Excellent. For a gluten-free version, I have substituted with corn tortillas. Great for gluten-free guests. I make regularly and freeze half of the unbaked enchiladas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      This was fantastic. I made this as written except substituting a second can of black beans because we didn't have any pintos, and we love black beans. I was really hoping that it would feed us for more than one dinner, but I guess the fact that we loved it so much that there was just enough left for lunch the following day shows how much we liked this. I had enough filling for a few more enchiladas, but not enough room in the pan, so it is waiting to be repurposed. My son LOVED these, which says alot. I will keep this recipe handy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I added 1/2 lb cooked ground sirloin, 1 cup frozen corn and 1 cup grated carrots to make it healthier. Changed black beans to refried black beans to avoid mashing. I ended up using 12 tortillas, 20 oz enchilada sauce, 3 cups cheese and two 13x9-inch baking pans. The recipe ended up serving 12 people & they all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      This recipe is excellent. Even my 2 year old likes it. It freezes well. I froze it after I baked it but would probably work just as good before baking, depending on your plans. Just thaw and reheat in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      This is a great recipe. Our family are not bean eaters, but compliments were given w/this. I omitted black beans and put in a can of corn and small can of carrots. I will be making this again when given pinto beans to use. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I served this for 19 people for a casual dinner--everyone loved it! It is a delicious recipe--thanks for sharing. (made two trays)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Wonderful, yummy! I use refried beans along with pinto beans. Such a lovely meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I have made this recipe at least 5 times now...and will make it again. Easy, healthy, budget-friendly, and my whole family loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Wonderful! Even DH, who claimed he didn't like beans, love it! I think next time I will add some hamburger as another reviewer did and some mushrooms and peppers just to bulk it up some. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      i liked it very much i added ground beef wonderful meal we all enjoyed! i like to add i read all recipe like a novel !! butterfly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

    • on November 08, 2006

      We bulked this out by adding sweet corn and grated carrot, it was sensational, the whole family demolished it and wanted more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      This was really good! Easy to put together and filling. I will be making this regularly. Thanks, Karamia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      We LOVE this recipe! Thank you so much for posting it!! We have made this several times already and remains on our rotating dinners!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Bean Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 702.3
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    35%
    Total Fat 27.8 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 40.2 mg
    13%
    Sodium 1638.1 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.6 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 18.2 g
    72%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 32.4 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes