Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Barbecue Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Barbecue Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2003

      Tasty, easy and quick to put together. I used my own home made bourbon barbeque sauce and the only thing I did different was that I added a small crushed garlic clove, and some more parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      Very simple, cheap and yummy! I made this as we need to go shopping as the cupboards are quite bare and thought we would have all the ingredients on hand... We had just run out of milk though so I used water, and couldn't quite squeeze a whole cup of BBQ sauce so used some tomato and capsicum salsa (a couple of tablespoons) to make up the rest. I don't think it affected the end result too much, it was still delicious and I will definately make it again (perhaps properly next time). Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      This casserole was really good. The barbecue sauce made a nice change. I made it with ground chicken because DD doesn't eat red meat. She just loved it. Thanks for sharing this one ReeLani

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      This was good. I think when I make this again I wll add a little more barbque sauce as I prefer my casserole on the "soupy" side. I also thought it needed a little more flavour prehaps some garlic as someone else suggested. I would like to try it with the chicken as well. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2003

      This was great. I needed something quick for dinner. This couldn't have been easier to make! We love barbecue flavor, so the taste was perfect. I made it exactly as posted and served with baked corn. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      Cheap easy eats. Used our favorite KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce. Very cheesy, which is what we like. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Very easy to make and even my picky daughter liked it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I loved it! Thanks for posting! DH loved it and then after seeing how much the recipie made, so did a few of his single airman friends who we decided to feed up lol. I did add 2 cans of diced tomato with garlic and onion to get a bit more veg in there and it tasted great. Also added about 2 tablespoons of A1 to give it a bit more flavor! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      This was certainly an easy casserole to make! I liked the flavors, but for some reason my cheese really didn't want to melt. :( I enjoyed it anyway. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      I used Penne Rigate for the pasta, and 1 Tbsp. dried parsley flakes instead for the fresh parsley. I also used Kraft's Origional BBQ Sauce for this recipe. The next time I will use chopped up chicken when making this casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Barbecue Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 601.6
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    40%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 101.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 720.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    52%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites