Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Artichoke Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Artichoke Squares

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2009

      These were good. I did cut back on the herbs and seasonings (including salt and pepper) to 1/2 tsp. However, even with only 1/2 tsp of salt, mine were really salty. Not sure if it was the brand of marinated artichokes I used, but next time would eliminate or only use a dash of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      These were really good, we had them as part of our Oscar spread. I used fresh parsley in them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      ZWT4: Excellent little morsels!! I made as directed and wouldn't change a thing! Outstanding!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      scrumptious squares :) loved them and so easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I was surprised by this dish as I thought I would absolutely love it. I started to hold back on some of the seasonings, but instead followed the recipe exactly. I think I would have liked it better if I had trusted my instincts on what we would like. One of my DS really enjoyed it, however. Made for Went to Market Jan. 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      oh baby these were super, followed excatly, but left out the hot sauce hubby does not like hot thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      I made these for a potluck and my husband would only let me take half because he loved them so much! I made it according to the recipe but used fresh parsley and rosemary. They were a little hot but not too hot. I can't say any one herb stood out but they were nice. Some of my co-workers who don't care for artichokes still tried them and said they couldn't really tell they were in there. This reminded me of a flavorful quiche. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Oh yum, this is so good! I increased the garlic and added in more artichoke hearts than stated, I also used fresh parsley and lots of black pepper and used cayenne in place of Tabasco, we simply loved these, thanks BK!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      What a great idea to saute the onion and garlic in the marinade of the artichokes! We found the thyme overpowered this dish next time I make this I will omit or only use 1/2 tsp of the thyme. This is a very good dish to serve with chicken. Thanks for sharing this recipe BK.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Artichoke Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.6
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    55%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 116.1 mg
    38%
    Sodium 409.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes