Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Apple Breakfast Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Apple Breakfast Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2011

      pretty good. the cinnamon sugar adds a lot more than i expected. Quick easy snack/breakfast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Great recipe for a breakfast quesadilla! The sour cream/sugar/cinnamon added very nice taste and texture. I made one as directed and added a sprinkling of crumbled cooked bacon to another - both were delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      I made for 1 serving. Using low fat cheese, yogurt in place of sour cream, and ommitted the butter just dry heat for heat the Quesadilla. The flavors were great, the apples stayed crisp and the cheese nice and gooey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      All in all, it's a good recipe. The kids liked it and there weren't any left. I made this recipe as directed and think that the next time I try it, I will make a few small changes. First, I will use either cooking spray, a lot less butter, or nothing instead of 1 Tbsp. butter for browning the quesadillas. I like butter, but with the sour cream, it was too much and made it taste a little heavy. Second, I think I will cut down the amount of sour cream. Again, too heavy. And maybe I just like my stuff a tinch sweeter, but I will double the cinnamon and sugar for each, as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Fabulous, kind of reminds me of when we would have apple pie as kids and had no ice cream we would put cheese on top instead. My 4 year old said "delicious" and he is a rather picky eater. I did use cheddar though as I did not have monterey jack and I live in the country and can't run to a store and it was very good, will have to try it with monterey next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Loved it! Quick and VERY tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      WOW!!!! These are wonderful little treats. We had them for an afterschool treat since my kids are not happy going back to school after being homeschooled. They were a HUGE hit. I can see us having these for after school lots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Delicious! I have made this recipe a couple of times. One time I added some sliced ham and used cheddar cheese and they turned out really good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I liked it, and would recommend others to try it. It is quick, easy and most importantly tasty. I know I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I made this for something different in addition to regular breakfast quesadillas. I love trying new tastes, sweet and salty combinations, and my little brother loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I loved this and 1 out of 2 kids liked this. I used granny smith apples because I like the tartness. I also liked that I could make them and reheat and still taste good. Makes for a quick breakfast that you can take on the go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Very quick and easy. I used 1 apple and 1 pear...was awesome. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      These are delicious, we all loved them. My daughter says she wants them everyday now LOL! I did not put in the sour cream for hers though.....she doesn't like it. Well written and easy to follow recipe is sure to please kids and adults alike. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      My dd loved these! Thanks for an easy make ahead breakfast that appeals to kids- helps to get them to eat b4 school!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Apple Breakfast Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 524.3
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    38%
    Total Fat 22.6 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 38.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 886.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes