Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesy Alfredo Sauce Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesy Alfredo Sauce Supreme

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2008

      This was so tastful!! At first I was nervous that with all the cream cheese, the actual alfredo taste would be comprimized...no way man! I sauted chicken with 1/2 cup yellow onion, 1 tsp italian herbs, and garlic pepper, set aside. I started my sauce mix.. it got pretty thick so I used 2 cups of milk in 1/4 cup inciments, it did the trick. Added 1/2 cup of mozz cheese with 1/4 cup of fresh minced italian parsley. Bioled up riggitoni and tossed the chicken with sauce together.....AMAZING!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      This sauce is perfect and so easy to make! I've made it a few times. You don't need to add any milk, but I think adding just a little makes it taste better. In case you are thinking of making a lot of this ahead of time to reheat later: BAD IDEA. It becomes solid when completely cooled, and if you reheat it the butter seperates. It still comes out fine if you reheat for long enough, but in the time it takes to recombine, you could have just made it fresh. Anyway, great sauce. Much, much better than Olive Garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2014

      LOVE LOVE LOVE! I'm always so skeptical about trying alfredo sauces because while it is my favorite food, not everyone makes it great. However, this recipe is superb! You will not be disappointed! This will be the dish I will bring from now on to potlucks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      This is 5 stars because everyone in my family loved it! This sauce is extremely easy to prepare and has a wonderful flavor too. The recipe says not to use olive oil but that was the only oil I had on-hand. Thanks for the recipe that I will use from now on, when making alfredo sauce. **Update (August 27, 2013): I make this sauce over and over and over again and my entire family is so excited when I say that this is on the menu for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Didn't have whipping cream so I used half & half instead. Used about 3/4 of milk to thin it. I served it over homemade fettuccine. The results? 6 out of 7 loved it. The one picky kid who doesn't like anything thought it was too cheesy. His lose! I'd make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This was an awesome Alfredo Sauce ! My family loved it. Great addition to my cookbook, fast simple, and fabulous !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      As usual you came in for us tonight!! This sauce thickens as it cooks longer. We didn't use any cream, we used about 1/4 cup half and half, then used milk to dilute to desired consistency. Also used 3/4 cup parmesan cheese and fresh garlic. ALSO used some Johnny's Garlic spread, about 1 or 2 tsp. Sorry we don't really measure here, just guessed. Super creamy, very satisfying. I also used a couple grinds of black pepper. ALL my kids who ate it liked it! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

    • on March 11, 2008

      After being on the hunt for a good alfredo sauce, my search is over!! I've had so many bad attempts it was such a pleasure to make something so tasty and easy too! This was a huge hit with my family and even DH who isn't a fan of any pasta dish other than spaghetti said it was very good! Thanks again Kitten! I've yet to make one of your recipes that haven't been a huge hit in my household!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Great recipe! I didn't change it at all. I used fat free cream cheese, and the sauce was still very creamy. The recipe made just enough for 16oz of noodles. Next time I will make a bit more, or thin the recipe some more, as I like some to drizzle on broccoli. FYI:try some roasted/salted sunflower seeds on your dish next time (therefore delete the salt from recipe), it tastes great! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      The easiest alfredo I've ever made, and one of the best, too! I even cheated and used plain 2% milk in place of the whipping cream, and it still turned out fantastic. I suspect it would be thicker with the cream. We poured the alfredo over bow tie pasta and steamed broccoli and my boys are wondering when we will be having it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I hate you too. This was absolutely wonderful. I put it over pasta as a side to shrimp sauted in butter with your "bam" recipe on it. Its pretty bad when the pasta is better than the shrimp. This is a pure heart attack meal but what a way to die. I keep trying your recipes and they are all fabulous. Gloria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      All your recipes are absolutely amazing and this is no exception. It is perfect! The only change I made was to add some mushrooms and chicken. Thanks for an awesome recipe. We will use it again! UPDATE: I have made this so many times I have lost count :) I now add a little bit of white wine and some onion powder. MMMmmmm. It's amAZing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      This sauce was WONDERFUL!! I topped manicotti with it, but have already thought of several other ways to use it! Due to the caloric content of all those ingredients that make it SO delicious, I will save this recipe for special treats & times when I need a knock-your-socks-off kind of dish! It is thick & creamy, with a rich, fabulous flavor. It was very easy to fix. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      This is it! nothing else can even come close to this alfredo sauce, this is numero ono! THANK YOU KITTENCAL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      I added a small onion, and broccoli, and topped the pasta and sauce with grilled chicken. YUMMY!! I think I gained 3 pounds after 1 plate! Hopefully the leftovers won't be another 3! I served this at a dinner party, and was asked for the recipe because everyone thought it was better than the alfredo sauce that they were making! KUDOS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      The Alfredo Sauce was wonderful. I followed your directions, but with one adjustment. I sauteed onion with my garlic because we like onion. I think it's really important to have the milk on hand for thining. It was even better the next day at lunch. I was happy I added in some milk before I left for work that morning. It heated up nicely and the consistancy (with the added milk) was perfect. My friends and my husband, along with myself loved your recipe.. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesy Alfredo Sauce Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 633.3
     
    Calories from Fat 585
    92%
    Total Fat 65.0 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 36.1 g
    180%
    Cholesterol 178.9 mg
    59%
    Sodium 651.3 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites