39 Reviews

I have made this wonderful cheesecake twice now - the first time I made it for a work potluck and got rave reviews! Everyone said it was better than the Cheesecake Factory's! A couple things I do in addition to what the recipe states are: 1) Run a clean knife through the batter after pouring it into the springform pan to get rid of any air bubbles, and 2) Place a pan full of water on the rack below the cheesecake in the oven. The extra humidity in the oven helps keep the top of the cheesecake from cracking while baking. Thanks for a great recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbBQ43 April 23, 2003

One of the best cheescakes ever! Got rave reviews. I added some cinnamon to the crust mixture and let it cool for awhile in the oven to preent cracking. Perfect cheesecake recipie!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skinny marie May 05, 2003

Excellent cheesecake! This was my first try at making a cheesecake. The recipe was very easy and the results were great. The only thing I may do differently next time is to add more crust up the sides. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jibbajabba123 April 14, 2004

WOW WOW and WOW!!!!! if i could i would give this more than 5*'s i tried it with peach pie filling it's great!!! btw did i say it was WOW !!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � August 24, 2003

Yummy. We ate it topped with whipped cream. Excellent recipe. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom May 27, 2003

Excellent recipe. I used a premade crust and halfted the recipe. Topped with cherry pie filling. It was the perfect amount. Loved the flavor and texture. Everyone was fighting over the last piece. Definitely a keeper.
Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelamarie5613 April 06, 2012

This was my first time making cheesecake, and it came out perfectly! Nice, simple, and tasty recipe! I had to use a 10 in. springform pan, so I doubled the graham cracker crust, which was perfect. I also followed some others' advice and only used 3 eggs instead of 4. I topped it with a mixed berry pie filling & it was heavenly! Thanks for a fabulous recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. April 26, 2011

I doubled the crust (i dont have a springform pan and i used a 9X13 instead) and added cinnamon to it also....i also used a water bath...i manage to screw up cheesecake everytime i try and this one turned out fabulous!!! I am going to strictly use this recipe from now on

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tat2dBettyCrocker July 12, 2010

I used Strawberry Compote over the top and it was really great! Thanks for sharing with us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KCHomeCook April 22, 2009
Cheesecake Supreme