Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesecake Parfait Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesecake Parfait

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2011

      I'm in heaven -- this is the most delicious and easy to make parfait/trifle ever! I used the blueberry pie filling and it was delicious; however, you could definitely use cherry, peach, or whatever suits your fancy. If you wish, I am sure that you could use lowfat sour cream and cream cheese, and even lite pie filling. Made for the Everyday is a Holiday tag, November, 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      So yummy and so easy to do. I used light ricotta and apricot filling. They look so pretty when they are done too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      These are worth their weight in gold! My oh my! My hubby loved them! (not that I didn't, but you all know how important pleasing hubby is! lol)I didn't have any blueberry pie filling, but I did have frozen blueberries. I cooked them in a saucepan with some peach nectar,and a little butter a little more sugar, and I tightened it with as little corn starch and nectar. They are amazing! Thanks Gail, for another winner! Made these for a forum event at KK's new site!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Fantastic dessert !! We did use cherry pie filling. Great flavors herwe too. It is also soo easy to make. The cheesecake taste was a plus here too. Thanks for the great recipe. Made for Holiday tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This was GREAT! I made for 4th of July, to share with friends, so I tried to 'stretch' the recipe...I used 9 oz. cups, cherry pie filling and fresh blueberries, for the red, white and blue theme. I also used a few graham cracker crumbs, as suggested by others. I layered: cheesecake mixture, graham cracker crumbs, cherry pie filling, cool whip (I know, I cheated :-( ) and sprinkled fresh blueberries on top. These were easy and beautiful, and eaten all up! (my yield was 11 individual parfaits...) Thanks, gailann, for sharing a lovely recipe that I'll be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      What a great easy dessert! I used low fat cream cheese and fat free sour cream to lower the fat and halved the recipe. For some reason I didn't have any vanilla pudding mix so used banana pudding and vanilla extract. I did as another reviewer suggested and layered this with graham cracker crumbs. I've never seen canned coconut so just sprinkled some shredded coconut on top with frozen blueberries. Will be making this often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      We loved these parfaits! I used fresh blueberries and splenda instead of sugar and they were still delicious. I like that you can put this together at a moment's notice. My daughter said "Let's make dessert" as we were finishing dinner. I remembered this one and ta-da... dessert! Thanks Gailann!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      So cool and refreshing! I made this using cherry pie filling and can't wait to try it with the blueberry. Wonderful flavor! Made for the Dining Daredevils ZWT 5

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Thank you for a simple dessert to make. Was enjoyed by my family. Loved the smoothness of it and the taste of cheesecake. Will be making it again. Made for ZWT 5, Sultans of Spice

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      So easy to make. Very creamy, smooth. What else can I say this was perfect! I made for company today. They enjoyed it very much.. Thanks for the great recipe. I will be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Very simple dessert that will be a nice quick fix for company dinners. DH was the only one who didn't really care for the pudding portion, he said that it was to thick to be considered cheese cake, and that it stuck to his ribs all the way down. Everyone else enjoyed it a great deal though. So, it was rated a keeper in my book :) Made and reviewed for the Feb.-Mar/Special Event 2010 Potluck Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      This is great stuff! I made 3 large parfaits (half recipe) using vanilla extract rather than almond for personal preference. I chose cherry pie filling and everyone loved it. I may do the trifle next time and add some graham cracker crumbs to the layering. Great recipe for a quick dessert, we'll be making it again for sure. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesecake Parfait

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 672.8
     
    Calories from Fat 357
    53%
    Total Fat 39.6 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 26.0 g
    130%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 441.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.7 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 66.6 g
    266%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites