Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesecake Kugel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesecake Kugel

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      This is indeed a keeper! I made it for a church cake sale. I cut into little squares and put each in a cupcake liner. I made two 13" x 9" pans of kugle half with raisins half without. Here's to you Mrs. Dorn---KUGLES ROCK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      awesome -- just like grandma used to make! :) i used this recipe for our break fast. it got rave reviews from all who hoovered it down. thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2002

      This was a very good dish. The first time I had tried a kugel, and it was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      I made this for a potluck retirement breakfast function and must say that it was a real hit with everyone. Passed the recipe around to others who in turn made it for other retirement functions later that week. Several people were a bit fearful because they had never made a "kugel" before, but after some late night cooking counseling sessions all was well with the world again and kugel was enjoyed by all. Needless to say, this was delicious, but one would expect nothing less from Mirjam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      Mirj, another winner! I've been wanting to make this for a long time, and tonight finally had a chance to educate my bf about Shavuot (or at least about kugel). This kugel would have made my savta proud if she was here to taste it. I ended up adding the raisins and also some dried apricots, because at my mom's house dessert kygels were always an opportunity to get rid of some dried fruit that's been sitting in the cabinets since Tu B'Shvat Thanks for you for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      YUM! I subbed blueberries for the raisins and forgot to add the second portion of butter but it turned out to be a virtually perfect kugel! Thanks so much Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      I keep forgetting to review this! I made it a few months back for an Easter breakfast and it was very popular - loved by many whom I suspect may not have ever had kugel before. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      The is a fantastic Kugel recipe! My whole kitchen had the most delicious aroma for quite some time! It tasted even better than it looked and it looked wonderful! I love kugel! Thank you for sharing!!! I added more raisins as we love them and upped the anti on the vanilla! I baked it at 350 Farenheit for 60 minutes covered with foil and for ten minutes more without the foil! I was afraid it would dry out on top. Worked out great for me. Always, Jelly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Very tasty. I used dried apricots (since it is what my mother in law uses when she makes hers). Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This is so so yummy. I made four of them within 3 days. Everyone loved it and couldn't get enough. I added extra vanilla and sugar to make it a bit sweeter. The second time I made it, my boyfriend accidentally brought home all FAT free ingredients, and surprisingly it still turned out terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Yummy!! I just made this today and am freezing it for Thanksgiving. And since it's Thanksgiving, I used dried cranberries rather than the raisons. This is my first kugel and I was really torn between this one and one with applesauce, but I'm very happy with this one. The cranberries are a great addition. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      It was so easy to make and everyone LOVED it. I probably added a little more sugar for sweetness and left out the raisins and it was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      i as asked to bring a kugel for ny s eve and i picked this one which i embelished with pecans on top= everyone was raving about it.this one i think it was awesome! i added cream cheese, cream, extra sour cream, etc. in the end this was the only dish at the buffet that was totally gone. this is now my favorite kugel, a keeper. update, 9/23/07, i made this recipe for the kosher forum kugel tutorial and we ate it for the yom kippur break fast. my kids loved it and said it tasted just like it's name. we ate the whole pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      I knew that I could always count on you for some great dairy recipes! Thanks Mirj - Shavuot will be really delicious thanks to you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Delicious! It was absolutely scrumptious! The only thing I did differently is put in some Ricotta that we had left over and I used less sour cream because of it. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Made it and everyone enjoyed it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesecake Kugel

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.0
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    59%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 79.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 136.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes