27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought this recipe was pretty good compared to the one at the Cheesecake Factory. The only thing I would change would be to replace the milk with egg so that the breadcrumb mixture for the chicken stick can stick better. I used the milk and barely had any batter on the chicken when I cooked it... bummer...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nakjon May 29, 2012

I added a link of hot italian sausage, cajun spice, and sundried tomatoes and it was heavenly! Also substituted the cream for milk so it had less fat.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rs1 October 16, 2011

Love this! I have made this at leat 4xs. SO similar to cheesecake. I use heavy cream and cut it down to 1 pint with a whole yellow and whole green pepper. Delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nth203 December 29, 2010

This is my one of my husband's favorite cheesecake factory dishes. We enjoyed it but I would change a few things. This recipe called for too much heavy cream. It definitely could be reduced to just 1 pint or even 3/4. Also, I felt that the dish was missing that Louisiana kick. Maybe more crushed red pepper or maybe some cayenne pepper. Just a thought. Other than that it was very close to Cheesecake's version.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FnkyMdna October 14, 2009

It was good just be sure to have enough prep time. You are frying, simmering, and boiling at the same which can be messy and problematic in a small kitchen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eric L. June 24, 2014

I've never been to the Cheesecake Factory so I can't speak to the authenticity of the recipe. It had really great flavour, though! If I was to make it again, I would "re-arrange" the method - I would get the chicken & pasta going before I made the sauce. With the method stated, the sauce got cold before everything else was cooked, and started to solidify - took a bit of elbow grease to get the sauce worked into the pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb April 20, 2013

Very good copy. But like some other users have stated, it doesnt have that Louisiana kick, like the one at the restaurant.

HOWEVER, I did add some Louisiana seasoning(bought at my local supermarket) about 1-2 Tablespoons and it adds nice coloring and some great flavor. Please try

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arod911 August 08, 2012

always a popular dish at my house !! Everyone can not get enough, this recipe is even better than the restaurants version !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wanzie3000 July 10, 2012

I give this recipe 5 stars, and two thumbs up!!! My family doesn't care for mushrooms or peppers, so I omitted the veggies when I made this dish. The only other difference is that I used Panko breading instead of the bread crumbs, as I believe the Cheesecake Factory does. All in all, this will certainly become one of my new go-to recipes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sahmtocam June 05, 2012

I've never eaten at The Cheesecake Factory so I can't speak to whether or not this tastes like it or not. But I can tell you that it was very tasty. I only made one change. Instead of using a small red bell pepper and a small yellow bell pepper, I decided to use one medium orange bell pepper. I was quite pleased with my ingenuity. I thought it had just the right amount of "bite" to it from the crushed red pepper flakes. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twiggyann November 16, 2011
Cheesecake Factory's Louisiana Chicken Pasta