Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesecake Factory's Louisiana Chicken Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesecake Factory's Louisiana Chicken Pasta

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2011

      I added a link of hot italian sausage, cajun spice, and sundried tomatoes and it was heavenly! Also substituted the cream for milk so it had less fat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      It was good just be sure to have enough prep time. You are frying, simmering, and boiling at the same which can be messy and problematic in a small kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      I've never been to the Cheesecake Factory so I can't speak to the authenticity of the recipe. It had really great flavour, though! If I was to make it again, I would "re-arrange" the method - I would get the chicken & pasta going before I made the sauce. With the method stated, the sauce got cold before everything else was cooked, and started to solidify - took a bit of elbow grease to get the sauce worked into the pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Very good copy. But like some other users have stated, it doesnt have that Louisiana kick, like the one at the restaurant.

      HOWEVER, I did add some Louisiana seasoning(bought at my local supermarket) about 1-2 Tablespoons and it adds nice coloring and some great flavor. Please try

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      always a popular dish at my house !! Everyone can not get enough, this recipe is even better than the restaurants version !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      I give this recipe 5 stars, and two thumbs up!!! My family doesn't care for mushrooms or peppers, so I omitted the veggies when I made this dish. The only other difference is that I used Panko breading instead of the bread crumbs, as I believe the Cheesecake Factory does. All in all, this will certainly become one of my new go-to recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      I thought this recipe was pretty good compared to the one at the Cheesecake Factory. The only thing I would change would be to replace the milk with egg so that the breadcrumb mixture for the chicken stick can stick better. I used the milk and barely had any batter on the chicken when I cooked it... bummer...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      I've never eaten at The Cheesecake Factory so I can't speak to whether or not this tastes like it or not. But I can tell you that it was very tasty. I only made one change. Instead of using a small red bell pepper and a small yellow bell pepper, I decided to use one medium orange bell pepper. I was quite pleased with my ingenuity. I thought it had just the right amount of "bite" to it from the crushed red pepper flakes. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      Winner!Followed the recipe exactly. The whole family loved this. Hubby asked is this cajun or creole. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Taste almost just like it does at Cheesecake Factory! LOVED IT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      I made this dish for the first time for my fiance and he loved it. It was very easy to make and tasted just as good as the Cheesecake Factory. I will be making this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Excelente recipe! very cloe to the real deal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Love this! I have made this at leat 4xs. SO similar to cheesecake. I use heavy cream and cut it down to 1 pint with a whole yellow and whole green pepper. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Having just had this at the Cheesecake Factory a few days before, I tried this recipe - it was good, but I didn't find it to be identical. I did add some garlic and lots of pepper though. I enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      This is a FABULOUS dish!! I love making this recipe and enjoy it just as much as going to the Cheesecake Factory!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I live in toronto ontario and we do not have the cheesecake in canada and I absolutely love this dish and get it every time I am in America. I wanted to try and make it myself and was happy to find this recipe. I made it for a galentines night( valentines day for all the girls). It turned out amazing. It was pretty identical to the dish served in the restaurant. I did add pepper, salt and some garlic to the bread crumbs. Other then that it was perfect. LOVE IT!!!! Will make it again for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

    • on October 14, 2009

      This is my one of my husband's favorite cheesecake factory dishes. We enjoyed it but I would change a few things. This recipe called for too much heavy cream. It definitely could be reduced to just 1 pint or even 3/4. Also, I felt that the dish was missing that Louisiana kick. Maybe more crushed red pepper or maybe some cayenne pepper. Just a thought. Other than that it was very close to Cheesecake's version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This is my facorite dish at Cheesecake Factory! This recipe is just about spot on, I'm still tweaking a little to perfect it but I absolutely love it!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      This is my husband's favorite dish. He goes on an on about it, so I tried to give it a shot myself. He said it tasted just like the Cheesecake Factory entree. I don't know for sure what it tastes like, but I know this recipe is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesecake Factory's Louisiana Chicken Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (403 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1198.7
     
    Calories from Fat 668
    55%
    Total Fat 74.2 g
    114%
    Saturated Fat 37.6 g
    188%
    Cholesterol 346.0 mg
    115%
    Sodium 786.3 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.4 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 58.1 g
    116%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites