Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesecake FactoryKey Lime Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesecake FactoryKey Lime Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2013

      Made this with the additon of salt per TaterBug! :)'s review. I reduced the sugar just the slightest bit and it was wonderful, not too sweet and not sour, perfect lime flavor. I may try some zest in the filling next time, but otherwise wouldn't make any additional changes. Tip: To avoid cracks, when the cheesecake is finished baking, turn off the oven, remove from oven and run a knife around the edges of the springform pan to "release" the cheesecake from the sides, return to oven and leave oven door open a few inches, until cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Great recipe, thank you for posting. I have two suggestions that make this recipe even better. First, add 1 full tablespoon of lime zest and it adds a lot of flavor to the cheesecake. Also this recipe is missing salt which makes sweet taste sweet. Add 1/4 teaspoon of salt to the cheesecake mixture and 1/4 teaspoon of salt to the crust mixture. It really makes a huge difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      Excellent recipe. I don’t think it’s a copy cat (doesn’t taste like the cheesecake from the CK factory but it’s really good anyway). Be sure to really blend this up well to make it smooth (I use both the regular mixer and then a whisk on my KitchenAid). Then it’s not really like a typical baked cheesecake but smooth). I’ve also added a half cup of whip cream to the base to make it smoother and more like a keylime pie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      YUMMMMM! Made for Special Meals in Cooking Photos and St. Pat's Day dessert. Everyone enjoyed it!! (Added the lime zest, too.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

    • on April 21, 2009

      Very good. I added the zest of one lime. I was happy that the top did not crack. The crust was a little soggy so I might try a shortbread cookie crust next time or possible bake the crust longer than 5 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This was a wonderful creamy cheesecake...we ejoyed it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      I prepared these with All to Myself Cheesecake and Teresa's Mini-Cheesecakes to serve for a friend's birthday celebration. I divided the recipe into foil muffin wrappers and baked about 25 minutes for mini cheesecakes. Overall, this was a rich, but refreshing favorite. Great cheesecake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This was yummy! My DH didn't care for the crust, so I will be searching for a fix, but the filling was rich and smooth. I followed another reviewers tip to add a bit of zest and it just didn't go to well with the flavor or texture... next time, I will make the filling as stated in the written recipe! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I love this recipe. Have made it for years. Tastes like the cheesecake factory one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This was fantastic! I made this for my BF's birthday, he absolutely loved it. This was a really simple cheesecake recipe. The only thing I changed was that i cut back on the amount of lime juice. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This cheesecake was so very good, easy to make and the whole family loved it. It was very rich and yummy! I highly recommend this cheesecake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      I made 2/3 of this recipe in a 9" pie plate using my hand-held whipping tool to process the crust mix & filling. I added 1/2 cup whipping cream + 1 packet of Holland House Instant Margarita Drink Mix (non-alcoholic) to the filling. It was TDF - creamy & full of the key lime flavor. My DH's words - "Don't let this 1 get away. Send it now to your "Siggi's Favorites" cookbook! I did, we thank you & our friends will soon be thanking you too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      This was good as far as cheesecake goes, but not too limey. My husband loves key lime anything, and he could barely tell that I had put lime in it. Overall, it was good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      I like this recipe it helps me make sum gooooooooooooooooooooood cheese cake thank u who eva put it up

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesecake FactoryKey Lime Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 567.7
     
    Calories from Fat 360
    63%
    Total Fat 40.0 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 21.8 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 182.5 mg
    60%
    Sodium 451.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 35.3 g
    141%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes