23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this Key Lime cheesecake last night. I too followed the recipe exactly except I used fresh key limes (1 bag), plus I added 1 tablespoon key lime zest. Even after adding the zest, I did not think it was too tart. But key lime lovers know that's what makes a Key Lime Pie so good. This recipe made a very creamy cheesecake. The crust was one of the best tasting graham cracker crust I have ever made and it did not get soggy at all. I did have to cook the cheesecake about 20 minutes longer. I reviewed several recipes on the Internet for Key Lime Cheesecake and I'm so happy I chose this one. It is so delicious and I will definitely be making it again. If you like Key Lime Pie, you will absolutely love this cheesecake. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nano8917 January 21, 2011

Cheesecake is my favorite dessert and I've baked so many throughout the years I can't even keep track of them all. The trouble is, since I've prepared so many and since I have my tried & true favorites it's hard for a new recipe to stand up to that. This cheesecake recipe far exceeded my expectations. I fought the urge to adjust the recipe to my usual ratios and instead made it just as written. The consistency and texture are truly outstanding. I'm not a fan of the thicker, "dryer" texture of a New York style cheesecake and this was not like that at all, it was so smooth and creamy and silky! I have never used the baking method of cooking at a super low temperature but this came out of the oven more beautifully cooked than any other cheesecake I can recall. It was perfectly cooked consistently from the outermost edges to the very center. No cracking, no browning, no rising & falling. It was truly perfect in every sense! The flavor was also wonderful . The only change I made to the recipe was to use fresh key lime juice (squeezed from a full bag of key limes) instead of Trader Joe's bottled juice. I got compliment after compliment. I will certainly be making this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tsee July 18, 2013

Love it! This was my first attempt at baking a cheesecake, and it was so simple and easy to do. The key lime gave it a nice summer taste. I'll definitely be baking this one again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadiana Girl May 20, 2010

soooooooooooooooooooooooooo gooooooooooooooood!
so easy, so cheap, sooo good!
My first time making a cheesecake and I looked like a bonafide pro!
I surprised myself. This cheesecake is the truth!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Dirty Kitchen September 07, 2011

Made this recipe for Easter and it didn't last long! I did use a different brand of Key Lime Juice. I also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and fat free sour cream. Not sure if these made it any more creamier but this cheesecake is very creamy. Hubby liked its creaminess, kiddos didn't care for the tartness so will use less key lime juice next time around.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wells4ak April 14, 2009

This was my first attempt at a Key Lime Cheesecake. I followed the recipe exactly except I made a chocolate Oreo crum crust. (1 1/2 cups crushed Oreos, 1/4 cup melted butter - cooled). It tastes very cool and creamy. I used the full 3/4 cup Key Lime juice and did not find it too tart at all. I used fresh Key Limes and it took the juice of 18 of them to make 3/4 cup. My husband loves it too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bumblebee 11 February 05, 2009

This is a lighter, silkier cheesecake. I substituted the sour cream for Fage whole milk Greek yogurt and it was awesome! Crust was simple and did not get soggy. I love the low temp baking technique. Perfectly done cheesecake was the result!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie H. November 23, 2014

This is an amazing tasting cheesecake. I wish I went with the other reviewer and used the full 3/4 c of lime juice. I did a 1/2c because I did not want the lime to be overwhelming. I can taste the key lime, it is a little too subtle at 1/2 c lime juice-- go for the full 3/4 c and some extra lime zest to it--you won't regret it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
junkjunk29 October 09, 2014

Delicious! i used 3% fat Philadelphia cheese and 3/4 cup of lime juice. it took much more time to bake but it was really worth it!! will definitely do it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lvbking April 29, 2014

I have made it three times now and LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! It has become an Easter dinner staple in our family. The recipe amounts are perfect. I use the full lime juice amount and it is tart, but we like it that way. I squeeze about 8 regular limes since I was not able to find this juice at Trader Joes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bearcita March 26, 2014
Cheesecake Factory Key Lime Cheesecake--My Version