Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesecake Factory Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesecake Factory Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    131 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 131

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2010

      If you've never had Cheesecake Factory you'll love it. If you have, it won't measure up. I also recommend you double the crust ingredients since I didn't and it nearly wasn't enough crust to accommodate all the batter. It does taste better with age, so allow 1-2 days before dipping in. Fluffy and all, but lacked a certain sweetness, creaminess and smoothness Cheesecake Factory Cheesecake has. My guests nor I were really impressed. Hit or miss for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      To minimize cracks, put a shallow pan of water on the bottom rack. Also, this style cheesecake is assuming a large 3" deep cheesecake pan, as opposed to a normal pie pan; a pie pan will hold way less and cook way faster. Also, make sure top rack is just above bottom rack, lower from the heating element is better. This helps keep the top light and even for almost every cheesecake recipe on the market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I made this cheesecake a few days ago... I actually used about three different recipes. I added vanilla bean to half and cocoa to half. Ended up with a very pretty cheesecake, topped it with caramel and chocolate to make it a turtle cheesecake. It's gorgeous and so good!
      About 15 minutes into baking it, I realized the sour cream was still sitting on the counter :(
      But it still turned out amazing! Thanks for a great recipe. I will make a gain.
      I also took a few other reviewers advice and doubled the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      My neighbor made this for my father's on his birthday and it was the best cheesecake I have ever had in my entire life!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      I have had cheesecake factory cheesecake several times and I've made this recipe several times also. This recipe is every bit as good if not Better than the real thing. The first time I made it I didn't have the lemon juice so I took my chances and used orange juice concentrate....Wow, what a taste treat! It was so delicious and everyone raved about it so much that I have always made it with orange juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      I made this cheesecake for our Thanksgiving dinner and my family raved about it right down to the last bight. I doubled the crust as we are all nut lovers. I brought along caramel and chocolate to drizzle over the top with extra chopped nuts. Some choose to add the toppings and some preferred it plan. It was delicious either way. For those who had issues with their cake cracking or turning brown too early, it sounds like your oven is too hot. I used to have issues with my oven not maintaining a consistent temperature. I gave up making cheesecakes. With my new oven it was absolutely perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      This cake was amazing. I made it for my 4 year-olds birthday and she loved it. Actually, we all loved it. It was really fluffy. I did double the crust after reading another review because I like my crust to be almost as high as the cake. I am looking forward to the next Birthday I can make this for (mine).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Cheesecake should NEVER turn brown on top, and should never crack, this is all controled by temperature, and water bath, I have been baking cheesecakes for ten (10) years never cracked one, or had one turn brown, and I remove the cake from the oven, after baking time, and cool on a rack, before putting into the fridge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      thank you very much for your recipe, it taste so good! it was my very first time to bake a cheesecake and i'm amazed it turned out perfect and yummy! i feel great being able to make my own cheesecake just like Cheesecake Factory's :) i doubled by the way the ingredients for the crust coz my husband likes nuts :) i shared your recipe to my best friend, she and her family loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Amazing! This was my first attempt at a cheesecake and it was very successful. The only difficulty I had was getting the crust to stay together--next time I will chop the nuts even finer and not melt the butter all the way. It was delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      This cheesecake is amazing. I made it for my co-workers and they could not stop talking about it. I was worried about the crust but it turned out wonderfully. Mine did crack when it was cooling. I ended up topping it with strawberries. It is pretty easy to make and tastes amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      I made this for my husband for Valentines. It was AWESOME!! Fit in my sping pan perfectly. I did bake with a pan of water and it did crack, but once it cooled they crack closed. This is a definite keeper!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      I saw a couple reviews about the cheesecake burning...that isn't the cheesecake's fault. I've baked this cheesecake every year for the past four years. I've never had an issue with it burning and I follow the cooking times and temp mentioned in the recipe. I've also never had issues with the cheesecake cracking. I don't do anything special. At the end of the cooking time, I open the oven door about an inch and let the cheesecake cool in the oven. My Mom is even impressed that my cheesecake doesn't crack...and she's far more experience in cooking/baking than I am.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      While this doesn't taste like Cheesecake Factory Cheesecake it's still a delicious recipe. I wanted a fluffy, light texture and this is perfect.

      I've never cooked cheesecake before so I took the advice I saw in a few of the reviews. The cheesecake turned out perfectly except that it did crack. I didn't care, we just put fruit on top.

      I don't have a springform pan so I used a regular pie pan. It made enough batter for two cheesecakes, but I only made one homemade crust, I just used a store-bought crust for the leftover batter.

      The tips I found most helpful:

      - Double the crust recipe. The thicker crust was great.

      - When the time is up turn off the oven, open the over door, and leave the cheesecake in for an hour.

      - Put the cheesecake in an air-tight container and let sit for a couple of days. It was so much more moist and fluffy and flavorful than the second one we tried later that night, and we didn't keep that one covered. It dried considerably as a result.

      My variations on the crust:

      - I only had walnuts and graham crackers on hand for the crust. I also added a bit more butter, some brown sugar, and some cinnamon. Fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I have never made cheesecake before trying this recipe. I'm glad I tried this one, it was wonderful! I made mine in tart pans, decreased baking time to 25 minutes. They turned out great!
      Thanks for the recipe, well written and easy to follow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      This is the best cheesecake I have ever made,so creamy and the taste is amazing!I also added strawberry sauce to the batter to give it that swirl effect,it was ok but I think I like the plain cheesecake better.It makes a nice high cheesecake.Great tasting crust too.Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      I followed this recipe to a T, except I used store bought crust and I doubled the recipe because I wanted to make 2 cheesecakes (one for church and one for home). First of all, the recipe makes WAAAY too much for just one pie. I have a whole bowl of cheesecake mix in my fridge that I dont know what to do with! Second of all, I baked it exactly how the recipe said (and filled it to the top, like stated) and both pies came out burned on the top. The inside was fine, but it was too ugly to bring to church. :( I dont know what I did wrong, but I was so disappointed to have spent $40 on ingredients only to end up with burned cheesecake. So if you are making it, be warned! Constantly check on it in the oven to make sure it isnt burning!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      This was my first attempt at a "real" cheesecake. I took other reviews recommendation on doubling the crust ... and I'm very glad I did. It worked perfectly for my 10" cake. I used a water bath but it dried up and the cake cracked. Make sure you use a full pan of water. The cake, however, tasted delicious and you couldn't see the cracks when it was topped with cherry pie filling. The crust was very rich and tasty; much better, in my opinion, to plain graham cracker crust cakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      My cheesecake is done baking and is in the oven cooling now. I don't know what I did wrong. It got dark brown on top and cracked big time. It puffed up a lot before it starting sinking. I hope it tastes better than it looks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      I made this to take to work and everyone loved it. The only one who didn't was me. The texture and density were good but I just thought it was missing that cheesecake taste. It was too creamy. I think its because the recipe calls for so much sour cream it dilutes the flavor of the cream cheese. Other people said they liked the fact it was so creamy but to me it tasted bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesecake Factory Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 696.5
     
    Calories from Fat 485
    69%
    Total Fat 53.9 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 26.7 g
    133%
    Cholesterol 248.7 mg
    82%
    Sodium 406.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 38.8 g
    155%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla wafers


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites