Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesecake Factory Carrot Cake Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesecake Factory Carrot Cake Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    94 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 94

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2010

      I made this for my husband's birthday because he wanted a carrot cake and a cheesecake. He and others at the party absolutely loved it! I thought it was good but not my favorite but I think that is just a personal preference. I doubled the frosting and made half of it white and half of it turquoise and decorated the top with a pretty design (I submitted the picture!) Also, I would reduce the temperature to 300 to 325 degrees and increase the baking time to 1 hour and 20 minutes to make sure it gets cooked through all the way and the edges don't burn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      This recipe does not deserve 5 stars. It deserves 10 stars. I may be partial because carrot cake and cheesecake are my 2 most favorite desserts so putting them together put me over the edge in happiness. It was delicious. Next time I will play a little bit more with the time and temperature. I think I will go a little lower on the temperature and bake it for a little longer. The very, very middle of the cake was very soft but I couldn't leave it in any longer or the top would have developed cracks. I suggest adding a dash of salt to the cream cheese frosting. This is a winner of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

      This recipe is absolutely AMAZING and so easy!!!!!!! I received many compliments on it, some said I should start selling the cake:) Few minor changes, I baked the cake at 325 degrees for 1 hour. Then I turned the oven off, and let it sit in the oven with the door closed for about 45 minutes. I also added nutmeg and doubled the frosting and frosted the side of the cake as well. I cannot believe a cake this good could be so easy !!! Definitely try it out!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      Wow...I got rave reviews for this! I did up the carrots in the cake part but followed the other ingredients as written. I did lighten it up a bit by using one pkg regular cream cheese & one light. I also baked it for 55 minutes, shut the oven off and left it for 3 or 4 hours...perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      This was fabulous! I made it for a dinner last night and it got rave reviews. I did not add the coconut or nuts and I made a different topping. I mixed cheese cheese, sugar, whipped cream and crushed pineapple together and used that as a topping. Thanks for a great Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      omg! this was soooooo good. i will definitely make it again and again. to start with, i made a few changes. like others, i used half the amount of oil and half apple/mango sauce. it definitely gave it a fruity taste. i think i will leave out either the crushed pineapple or the coconut next time because it felt a bit too dense even for carrot cake or maybe i will add more carrot instead. with the icing, the cake is sweet enough to withstand more carrot. i also halved the sugar in both the carrot cake and the cheesecake. this did not seem to take away from the taste. i also think that three eggs might be too many as my cheesecake portion seemed a bit thin and i added more cream cheese. perhaps my eggs were too big. in any case, it was a dream! i made it for my birthday and i have a friend who now wants one for his. he has fond memories of his mother's carrot cakes for easter and birthdays. this is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      I ate this cheesecake at the Cheesecake Factory and thought it was just so unique and tasty that I had to try to make it for myself. So for our Pioneer Girls Bake-Off competition I dared to whip it up and it's actually much easier than it appears! My only problem was that after I refrigerated it for a day then tried to transfer it to a cake plate, I noticed the whole middle wasn't cooked! So I ended up making a 2nd one (oh darn, I had to eat the first myself!) and this time tweaked the recipe a bit: 1) I added only about 1 TBSP of chopped pineapple, as I thought that maybe it was too wet. 2) After baking for 60 minutes, I reduced the temperature to 300 and added approx. 20 minutes of baking time (I have an electric oven and I certainly didn't want to have a runny middle again!) 3) I made my own glaze of 3 oz. cream cheese, 1 1/2 c. powdered sugar, a dash of milk and just a bit of vanilla. Then I topped it with chopped walnuts. Also to note-- this cheesecake is not supposed to have a crust, as the carrot cake actually serves in that function so don't worry that it has no graham crackers. And alone the cheesecake is quite good, not too sweet and very mild; but with the glaze... whoa watch out for sweetness! Everyone at the contest was wowed by the idea of it and although I'm not an expert cook and haven't even made a cheesecake in maybe 10 years, I still won first place! The ingredients speak for themselves-- who can resist cake and cheese?!?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I can't rave enough. This is delicious! My oven cooks fast so I baked at 300 for 1 hr. 10 min. I also added nutmeg and ginger powder, and used 1/2 oil and 1/2 apple sauce as advised by other posters. Yummy yum yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Awesome cake! I made this for Easter and got lots of compliments, the hostess wants the recipe too. It looks more complicated than it is...it's really one mixer bowl for the cheesecake part, and another bowl for the carrot cake part. Love that. I used 1/4 C applesauce and 1/2 C oil, and couldn't tell at all. I'd recommend baking at a slightly lower temp because for me the edges were very brown by the time the middle was just barely done so I ended up with a sunken center. For the frosting, I used 8 oz creamcheese, 1T butter, and about a cup of powdered sugar after seeing other reviews about the frosting being too sweet. I pressed chopped walnuts on the sides for a fancier presentation. Will make this for special occasions again for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I love this recipe this is the perfect combo. Now I use the method to make other cake/cheesecake combinations I'm hooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Wonderful Recipe!! This was my first attempt at making any type of cheesecake and it turned out great. Surprisingly easy! The recipe has some 'typos' the ingredient list for the cheesecake portion mentions vanilla but says 1 tsp then it says to add 2 tsps of vanilla in the directions. Also, the ingredient list for the frosting does not mention salt and the directions say to add a dash of salt. Not to big of a problem, but thought I should mention it. I used only the 1 tsp of vanilla in the cheesecake mixture and did not add the salt to the frosting. Such a great cheesecake, everyone loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      OMG! I made this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it! I will definitely make it again, but will double the frosting. I also reduced the temperature to 325 degrees.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Made this for my son's 11th birthday party and it was amazing. A huge hit. Several people have asked me to make it for them for their next parties. I followed the recipe almost exactly. Only thing I changed was the temp to 300 and cooked for an hour then left in the oven another hour with it off. It was cooked just right! Will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      Delicious! I left it on the oven when finished cooking, door closed, oven off. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      This turned out wonderful, was fairly easy to make, and everyone loved it. I dyed some of the frosting orange and made little carrots on the top with a ziplock bag with the corner cut off, then used a green gel frosting for the leafy part of the carrots (uploaded pic). The carrot cake part balances out the richness of the cheesecake very well. This is definately getting printed and entered in my favorite recipe binder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Everyone loved this! They thought the frosting made a nice touch, too. It is a lot easier to make than it looks. I did bake with a cookie sheet underneath to catch any drippings. (There were a few)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I have made this several times. I usually double the frosting part. It makes it even better! Sometimes it is marbled, and sometimes it is two different layers of cake and cheesecake. It is wonderful either way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Excellent!!! Next time, I will make extra frosting to drizzle down the sides. Really tastes like CF's. My hubby's favorite! Thanks for posting! Yummo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This was amazing! We absolutely loved this cheesecake! This recipe is a definite keeper. I doubled the frosting recipe just incase I did not have enough frosting (some recipes do not make enough frosting so I always double the frosting recipe just incase) but this recipe would have been just fine with the frosting as it was. I did have to add a little more pineapple juice because the frosting was so thick and was not to spreading consistancy. That is ok though. Very minor and very easy to fix. I suggest that everyone who loves carrot cake and cheesecake to try this. It is awesome! Thank you so much for the recipe...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      I ended up making THREE of these this past year for Christmas! Everyone raved about it. Not difficult at all--but the trick is in organizing your needed ingredients first. Makes it go much smoother. Also--I noticed that this recipe likes to brown on the outside edges first, so I reduced the temperature of my oven to 300 degrees, and just baked it a little while longer. Made all the difference in the world. Loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesecake Factory Carrot Cake Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 593.8
     
    Calories from Fat 319
    53%
    Total Fat 35.4 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 126.9 mg
    42%
    Sodium 311.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 52.7 g
    211%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites