Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesecake Factory Cajun Jambalaya Pasta by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesecake Factory Cajun Jambalaya Pasta by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2013

      Every time I go to The Cheesecake Factory I say I am going to try something new, but, every time I get this. I luv, luv luv it!!!! This recipe wasn't bad, but, I did have to tweak it a bit. I could not find spinach linguini so used all regular. It also was kind of bland so I doubled the Cajun seasoning and the cayenne. I also added some more butter so there was more juice. Other than that it was great. I will make this again, but, I still think if I go to The Cheesecake Factory I will order it again lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      I have made this 3 times now, super good each time and even better for left overs the next day. I did use a short cut and bought and used Cajun seasoning. DELISH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      It was good, and perhaps I will repeat. I even added Andouille sausage and okra for authenticity but somehow, this still needed SOMEthing to flavor it other than heat and salt. If anyone comes up with an idea PLEASE post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      If you want a short cut, just use Cajun or Creole seasoning. Also, for that more authenic flavor, be sure to add some andoille sausage that has been browned and rendered of fat. It puts it over the top and will make you think you might be in Nawlins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Loved it! It is very time consuming and I think the prep work before you start cooking anything is key. I did notice that in this recipe there is salt listed in the ingredients but not in the steps I added it when I added the chicken stock. Thumbs up! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      This recipe is fabulous! I added a farmer sausage, double the sauce and mixed it all together....then bake in the oven til heated through at 350 degrees with some marble cheese on top! Hubby asks for it at least once a week.....definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This dish is delish! My daughter ordered it at the Cheesecake Factory and I tasted it there. I loved it. Found the recipe here and made it at home. Still loved it! I had leftovers and froze them. We opened the bag to have it for dinner one night and I added a cream sauce to it to change it up a bit... it was great with the cream sauce as well! Great, versatile dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I just finished trying this one out. Going to make it for my annual New Years Even dinner party. Good stuff. Very close to the original. This is a keeper for a special occasion. Not good for a week night meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      This pasta was yummy and easy to make. I just bought the cajun spice mix from the grocery store to make this recipe simpler. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This was a great, if time consuming, recipe! I was worried that cooking so much on high heat with my best Calphalon pan might not work, but that's the novice chef in me. :) In reality, it worked out great, with excellent flavor, but I did have to babysit the pan the entire time. While it was a delicious dish that my entire family enjoyed (includint my DS, who has a tendency to be picky), it would not be practical for weekday cooking. We'll keep it in the special occasions cookbook, though, as it really delivered on authenticity! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Wow!! I found this recipe in a Todd Wilbur copycat cookbook and made it tonight. It was so unbelievably good that I wanted to add it on here, but you had beaten me to it, Iron Woman! Anyway, I loved this dish, though I've never had it at the Cheesecake Factory to compare. To make it more like a jambalaya, I added some andouille sausage, but did everything else the same. Everyone cleaned their plates! Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesecake Factory Cajun Jambalaya Pasta by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (1722 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 563.9
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    21%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 180.2 mg
    60%
    Sodium 1457.5 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.7 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 35.8 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes