Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesecake Factory Bang Bang Chicken and Shrimp by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesecake Factory Bang Bang Chicken and Shrimp by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2011

      I eat this meal all the time at the Cheesecake Factory and even though it was a good attempt, I don't think it tasted exactly like a copy cat. It actually tasted nothing like the cheesecake factory version - maybe the peanut sauce was right on target but the actual curry, no. But good try, we still ate it so that's saying a lot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      This is my fave dish at the Cheesecake Factory and I wasn't disappointed with this recipe! It's pretty labour intensive and creates a lot of dishes, but I used store bought peanut sauce to save on a bit of the work - it's such a small part of the dish I figured it wouldn't matter, and it didn't. Great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      My whole family LOVES this dish! This is the second time I have made this and when I announced this as dinner last night, my teenage daughter postponed her plans to go to a friend's party. It is labor intensive and is a mess to clean up, but it is well worth it. In making this twice, however, I have learned a couple of things: don't skimp on the chili oil (the bit of heat is a big part of the appeal), and I saved some effort by using store bought peanut sauce (saves a lot of time and dishes). Also decided that the zukes are not necessary unless you have them in your garden or really like them (they don't add any flavor or color). Great addition to my family's favorite meal list.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

    • on March 05, 2009

      I made this last night and my husband and I think it tasted EXACTLy like cheesecake factory's dish (and we eat it a lot). It was even better than Cheesecake's though because you could add more curry sauce or more coconut or whatever you like. SO GOOD! Only downside is it is messy and labor intensive, it took me about an hour to do the whole thing and left me with a very messy kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This tasted exactly like what I had at the Cheesecake factory! It was very time consuming, but worth it. I've made it twice now and to save time, I bought the peanut sauce at the store and decided not to cover the shrimp & chicken in cornstarch. It still tasted the same as the first time, when I followed the recipe to the letter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      The taste was superb! My curry saw was too runny; I substituted "lite" coconut milk; perhaps that was the reason. My peanut sauce was thicker than glue! I'm not a fan of "frying" in oil, but I did for this recipe. Next time I make it, I will try the chicken and shrimp simply 'cooked' to cut calories. It was very time consuming, but just delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Great recipe, definitely a keeper. I did add a little more salt. My husband really enjoyed it, thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesecake Factory Bang Bang Chicken and Shrimp by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (650 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1669.6
     
    Calories from Fat 757
    45%
    Total Fat 84.2 g
    129%
    Saturated Fat 48.6 g
    243%
    Cholesterol 35.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 1033.6 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 214.3 g
    71%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 135.9 g
    543%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili oil

    rice vinegar

    chili oil

    chicken breast fillets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites