14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this for the second time, TRUE!
Cannot believe I forgot to review!
Used wholemeal digestive biscuits and substituted Splenda, works for me!
This IS a recipe that is YUMMY as can be!
Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder September 05, 2010

Yummy. This is a wonderful fruit dip! I made this with light cream cheese, low fat yogurt, Splenda, and fat free milk, as well as the vanilla. It was super yummy and I didn't have to worry about all the fat and calories. Thanks so much for posting! Made for the Sweet Traditions Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom April 12, 2010

This recipe was a huge hit at euchre last night. They ate it all...I used splenda and low fat cream cheese and sour cream and it was still fabulous....This is so darn easy...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc April 11, 2010

Wow! Who knew diet food could taste this good! I used Weight Watchers creme fraiche as the sour cream and Splenda in place of the confectioners sugar and it tasted just like a cheesecake! Loved the hint of vanilla too! I'll be coming back to this recipe over and over again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud March 14, 2010

Had this tonight with our son, DIL, and baby grandson. Grandson loved the dipping and tasting! Thank you for sharing a beautiful, healthy, and fun dessert.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal February 15, 2010

What a hit!!!I Made this for my husband who LOVES cheesecake. Used a variety of fresh seasonal fruit watermelon, honeydew cantalope. EXCELLENT taste. Everyone enjoyed the aspect of finger foods, and being able to dunk at their leisure. The next time I didn't have any sour cream so I used a container of pina colada yogurt from Yoplait. Gave a nice tropical taste to the dip

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redneckgetaway51 July 16, 2009

No way will I post a photo over Julie's most amazing one! But I totally agree that this recipe is TDF! The sour cream gives the whole mix a very smooth & creamy texture. Just sweet enough to compliment the natural sweetness of the strawberries & the graham crackers are just what puts it over the top delish. I had 5 lbs of fresh strawberries to use up & this was one of 3 recipes I made with them & I'm so glad I did! :) Thanks for sharing it diner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** April 09, 2009

To die for! Made for "Props".

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive February 11, 2009

Great little dip for strawberries. Made a cute presentation and a sweet treat too. The graham cracker crumbs, dip and strawberries made it taste like strawberry cheesecake bites. Great for a special occasion. Made for Please Review My Recipe From February 14. Thanks for posting diner524. Enjoy! ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH March 06, 2012

Sa a photo of this and had to try it, with the abundance of strawberries right now and DH loves cheesecake so it fit the bill for a light summer dessert. It was simple that DGS made it all by himself with no help from me while I was doing other things. The taste was wonderful. That perfect bite of summer freshness, a sure 5 star for ease, taste and appearance. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 August 22, 2011
Cheesecake Dip