Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesecake Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesecake Cups

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2012

      This was unbelievably easy and wonderful! Place in a mini Valentine cupcake paper and when warm from the oven, press a Reese's pnut butter cup, then drizzle with Hershey's syrup - decadent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      This is my long lost loved. I first discovered this recipe when I was about 19 years old. I don't know where I got the recipe from. I remembering making it about 3x's. I even invited my 13 year old cousin to come and spend the night and I would show her how to make this recipe for a party our family was throwing the next day. We had a blast making this together. I somehow ended up losing this recipe. I have thought about it often over the years. I have mentioned it to people when talking about cheesecakes or recipes and no one I spoke with was familar with this recipe. I have tried googling it before but didn't find what I was looking for then one day I was looking up cheesecake recipes on this site and up popped this one! Yeah! Finally! I was sooo excited. I later showed it to my 13 year old daugther and she was excited as well. She wants to make them next week and already she is planning what toppings she'll use....'chocolated drizze, mini chocolate chips, and hmmm' (her mind drifts off deep into thought). I'm so excited that I found this and can now pass along to my oldest daughter. By the way, the ingredient list says vanilla wafers is that the same as the vanilla nilla cookies? That's what I always used. Thanks for posting and helping me find my long lost love.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I put the hard shell chocolate for icecream on these, and it was a hit! so delicious! Thanks for the recipe yooper

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      these were so easy to make. Only thing I found is they didn't work well in the bigger cupcake tin, so I used the mini one and it worked out perfect! I topped some with caramel and some with chocolate chips. I bought them to a get together for Easter and they all disappeared!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      Made these for my Office Food Day that we do every month to celebrate employee's birthdays. They were a HIT! Everyone LOVED them. <3 I left some plain, sprinkled brown sugar on some, sprinkled mini chocolate chips on some, and sprinkled Ande's Mint chips on some. The ones with the Ande's Mint chips were the most popular. Such a great simple recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      At Christmas I top mine with mincemeat. Really good !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      These are so good and super easy to make! They're perfect for those who need their cheesecake fix but don't want to spend tons of time (and most importantly, tons of $$$) making a "real" cheesecake. I can't even describe how delicious these are! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      What a great recipe! These flew off the buffet table in minutes. The Nilla Wafers I bought didn't fit in the papers I had, so I crushed them in the food processor with a little melted butter and pressed them in the cups to make a crust. I'll do this next time because they held up perfect. I topped some with cherry pie filling and some with caramel and chocolate drizzle. Thanks for posting this recipe. I'll be using it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

    • on March 02, 2011

      These were well received when I made them for Christmas last year. My in-laws thought they were awesome and my dh said they were a definite make again. Which is really saying something since he rarely eats sweets! I made ours using mini cupcake liners and topped with heath bits and mini chocolate chips from the baking aisle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      I can't BELIEVE how easy and delicious these were! I tried them out on my in-laws first and got great comments so I took it to the next level and started selling them. My first order for them was for 3 dozen for a party. I figured I would dress them up and make them look fancy so I baked them, let them cool then I added chocolate chips to some, drizzled with chocolate ganache, white chocolate ganache and caramel. Each one was different and they were a HUGE HIT! Just about all of them kinda caved in the middle after cooling which is why I decorated them (to hide the caving & browning on sides). How do you keep it from caving? I even baked for 5-10 minutes longer but it didn't make a difference. 5 STARS for taste, ease, and presentation. THANK SO MUCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      These were very easy to make and yummy. I cut the recipe in half and used low-fat cream cheese. I tried a few different toppings, and have to say chocolate chips were my favorite. Great for company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      I haved this recipe and swirled in a little homemade raspberry jam into the batter just before putting them in the oven. The centers fell a bit so I served them with another spoonful of jam on top. They were a bit tough to get out of the cups cleanly when warm, so I put them in the fridge for about 10 minutes before getting them out of the papercups to serve. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I used 1/3 fat cream cheese and 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/4 of splenda but followed the rest of the recipe as written. Hubby and I really enjoyed these. I got 14 cups and I had to cook mine for 18 minutes. My wafers didn't fill the bottom of the cup so I crushed two wafers into each cup. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I made these when i had a few people over for dinner. They were great. The middles fell a little but I think I could have baked them a little longer. I topped them with Chocolate Chips shortly before they were done. I will make them again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Incredibly easy to make. And what a great tasty treat! Thanks so much for posting! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game and Valentine's Day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Jan 09: These are delicious and easy and were a hit with everybody. I couldn't find the mini cupcake papers so I used regular and crushed the vanilla wafers with some melted butter to make a little crust in the bottoms. I topped some with cherry pie filling, some with chocolate chips, some with both! These are great to bring for pot lucks or parties. Update Dec 09: I found the mini cupcake liners, so made these again with the nilla wafers whole as the crust. One note: the vanilla wafers tend to get soggy after a day or so, I'll crush them with melted butter for a crust from now on to avoid that. One other note - this recipe makes more like SIXTY mini cheesecake cups, not 16 like the recipe calls for! Which is a good thing, I had 2 parties to bring them to, so it was perfect. I made some as turtle cheesecake using chocolate chips, a piece of pecan, and caramel. Very versatile recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Fast and easy recipe. I prefer more crust and have used the Keebler shortbread cookies and pecan sandies. They fit the cup snug. Also, the girl scout shortbread cookies work nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      so easy and so good! i made mine plain since my family said they didn't want anything on top of it. i couldn't find cupcake liners small enough do i had to do it w/ out and it stuck to the bottom of the pans. i can't wait to make these again when i find those small cupcake liners!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      These were REALLY good. I loved them and they were so easy to prepare. Thanks yooper for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesecake Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.4
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    60%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 118.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites