Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesecake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesecake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    162 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 162

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2010

      Very good and very easy. I made this for church leadership meeting. I had put the canned fruit with it but they were better without it. note: I tried to shortcut by mixing all the last parts of the recipe at one time. Do not do this. I could not get them to blend well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      This was excellent, Bev. I actually preferred this to cheesecake and it was easier to make. I had all ingredients on hand. I also liked that they weren't overly sweet. I added some lemon zest to the cream cheese mixture, since i absolutely love anything lemon. Next time, I may add a layer of raspberry preserves to change it up a bit! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      Freaking Awesome!!! and so easy to make too! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      YUM! Even my mom (who hates cheesecake) enjoyed these! Super easy to make. A bit thin, but the middle layer could easily be doubled. Dad and son and myself really liked. Thanks Bev:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Great recipe. Quick, easy, and fairly foolproof. Having the topping means that you don't have to worry about cracking on the top. One of my guests thought the topping gave it a slightly toffee-like effect. I liked how the bottom was very firm and robust. I added cinnamon to the crust/topping mixture for a bit of extra oomph. The filling came out with a perfect texture and flavor. This is definitely a great shortcut to cheesecake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      It's taking all of my strength not to explode right now, I just ate the easiest, most delicious rendition of cheesecake I have ever put past my lips. I made a few changes, I doubled the batch, made it in a larger pan and skipped the topping. I sprinkled about 3/4 of a bag of semisweet chocolate chips on the top 5 minutes after I took them out of the oven and let them melt, then spread the chocolate evenly over the cheesecake. I wish I could eat these every day (several times a day). I thank you from the bottom of my heart (and so do my research lab fellows, my friends, and especially my daughter). Oh, and by the way, I made this with 1/2 neufchatel cheese and it turned out perfect. I'm going to go get another one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Great, easy way to get my cheesecake 'fix.' I made it with a layer of raspberry jam between crust and filling. Wonderful! Will be making again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Easy and yummy! I spread huckleberry jam on top of the cooled crust as others had suggested and will do it next time as well. Also, I stored the cut bars in the freezer, we loved these as a frozen treat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Very good, and very easy. I agree that only 1/2 a cup of the crust is needed on the top. We put blueberries on for the 2nd serving and it was very good! Make sure you have enough milk because these make you thirsty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      OMG these are the best cookies i have ever made.. I have made 4 pans of them this week for a few parties and everyone who has tried it wants the recipe and tells me there the best !!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      These were heaven in my mouth!! I too added oats and coconut to the crust and it was unbelieveable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      AMAZING! I made the following alerations: Added 1/4 cup sweetened shredded coconut, 1/4 finely chopped walnuts, and 1 tsp special dark cocoa powder to the crust/topping mix. Added 1/4 coarsely chopped special dark chocolate chips to the baked crust before pouring cheesecake mix into crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Quick and easy and tastes just like a hard made cheesecake. I made them for my DBF's son's wedding rehearsal dinner and they were inhaled. Make sure you cool them completely before you cut them because they can come out a little messy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      I went on a search for something yummy to make with ingredients I had on hand. I started checking the oldest to newest recipes and found this one. Sure am glad I did. It is a really great recipe. Just like cheesecake, but much simplier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      These were great with a few changes that I felt were necessary. The cookies are too sweet with all the sugar in the crust PLUS the sugar in the cream cheese mixture. Next time I will reduce the sugar in the crust or filling or both. I also reduced the amount of top crumbs and reserved only 2/3 cup instead of the 1 cup as the recipe instructs. I also agreed with another reviewer that baking the bottom crust for 15 minutes results in it being too hard, so I reduced the baking time for the bottom crust to 10 minutes, and I might reduce it to something like 7 next time I make it. I would probably also increase the vanilla and maybe add a little lemon rind to the filling. But it still deserves 5 stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Really amazing bar cookies. These are incredibly creamy and so very easy to make. I added a touch of Marsala to the cream cheese mixture. Fantastic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      I made these for a weekly potluck luncheon and got rave reviews. I didn't have any vanilla extract, so substituted a few vanilla bean scrapings and grand marnier. I found the crust maybe a bit too thick, but I did double the recipe and used a 9X11 pan. Overall, though, an easy and delicious treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      I made these and took them to "game night". The kids loved them. These were very easy to make so I'll whip them up again soon! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      These are very good I didn't have quite the same amount of cream cheese but they still came out really good I would make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Had a package of cream cheese in the fridge left over from Christmas & noted it was due to expire next month so went in search of a recipe to use it up. Found this one for Cheesecake Cookies (though they are more of a bar) and am I ever glad I did!! They are absolutely delicious and so simple to make. Definitely worthy of 5 stars. I know these will be made again and again. Thanks, Bev.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesecake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (693 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.6
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    51%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 37.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 84.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes