Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheesecake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheesecake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2007

      We loved the taste of your cheesecake filling; however, I felt there wasn't enough of the filling, so next time I'll double the amount of the filling. I also used less of the crumbs on top, as others suggested. Thanks for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      I made this recipe on 10/27/10 for the " October Is Dessert Month "event in the Cooking Photo Forum. I did follow some of the other reviewers suggestions,I made double the cheesecake part of this recipe. Instead of using flour for the crust, crushed graham crackers were used.After baking for 30 minutes, the filling was a bit more on the " jiggly " side than it should have been. I think letting it sit in the oven for about 10 minutes after cutting off the heat should do the trick. My SO didn't seem to like the walnuts in the crust, so they will be left out the next time. We both enjoyed the taste of the filling very much. Thank you for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

    • on June 01, 2006

      These are very good :-) I thought the nuts added great flavor. I used FF cream cheese which tends to get a little runny when mixed, so I added an extra egg. This is quick and easy. I will be making these again. Thanks Truebrit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      The crust was a bit much. Next time I will double the cheese mixture and make this in a larger pan without the topping. Also suggested was halving the flour and substituting gramham cracker crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      I made these yesterday and thought the cheesecake part was absolutely yummy but could of done without all the crust on the bottom AND top. Would omit the 1/2 cup of topping or add some more sugar, less nuts like everyone else. Other than that, a truly great dessert and I love the fact you can make it in an 8x8 pan! Thanks, from one angela to another!;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      I agree with the other comments. I think I added a little too much walnut this time and maybe next time I'll add a little more sugar (we're sweet-toothed!)but they were still enjoyable and also my first cheesecake! Thanks for another good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      Super Yummy! I made a shortbread bottom and halved the crust about to put it only on top:) AMAZING! Thanks SO much! They were gone super quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      These are SOOOO yummy! DH is addicted, luckily they make a small pan or we'd be in BIG trouble. I doubt these will last through tomorrow! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheesecake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.4
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    59%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 37.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 69.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites