12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! But I substituted Splenda for the sugar, and reduced baking time by 5 minutes and 2 minutes respectively! Yeeha! No sugar, no carb scrumptious treat! Came out perfect!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Moppy February 01, 2002

delicious made this for Valentines day. I was looking for an easy recipe that used only 2 packages of cream cheese and sour cream. I loved how it didn't require any flour. I put mine in a hot water bath and served with blueberry sauce. Nice fast keeper. Thanks :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamilahs_Kitchen February 15, 2010

We all liked this cheesecake. I did put a simple graham cracker crumb bottom on it. 2 cups graham cracker crumbs 1/2 cup granulated sugar 1/2 cup butter, melted Press on bottom of pan. Bake at 350 degrees for about 8 minutes and let cool before putting the cheese cake filling on top and baking that as directed. The cheesecake did not crack and it cut beautifully.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon April 13, 2007

Delicious cheesecake.Will make again.Served with raspberry sauce,raspberries from my garden.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie December 28, 2009

This was my first attempt ever at a cheesecake and it was outstanding! So easy. One "mistake" I made that actually worked out: I didn't let the cheesecake set long enough before I put the sour cream topping on it. That resulted in the sour cream mixture basically folding into the cheesecake and I ended up with a cream-filled cheesecake..absolutely yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jwlukes January 09, 2008

Im retired in Costa Rica, was looking for low sugar (im diabetic) and found this (not so low in sugar). But, we have natural brown sugar here that does not effect my diabetes the way refined sugar does. Brown sugar in the states is refined with molassas added for color. Anyway this turned out great. I was concerned about no crust but everyone said (after eating it) dont need it, dont want it. With the brown sugar, it tasted like carmel. Was really great and will make again and again. UPDATE: I have started making this with Splenda because of my diabetes. Its still 5 stars. I make it the original way when I have company

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loudor August 11, 2007

I havent rated this recipe or any other here before, spite of fact that i have fpund many wonderful recipes here. But now i have to give credits to this, its allways success, no matter where people come, all loves this. I have made this with Philadelphia and allso local equivalents cheese quantity varying from 790 grams to one kilo, white or brown sugar, vanilla essence or vanillasugar, allways good. Only thing is that sometimes i put crust cos my husband loves crust( me not so much). Thank you for this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sibrea September 15, 2012

Outstanding! I substituted all the sugar for Splenda but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. DH wasn't so sure about a cheesecake without the graham wafer crust but, he was won over with this recipe. I used low fat cream cheese and fat free sour cream and this was an ideal dessert for South Beach. I'll be making this again, very soon! Thank you, Ann Arber.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Esquire June 12, 2010

This is the recipe my grandmother used. :) When I make this cheesecake...it reminds me of her.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Royapita July 30, 2008

I didn't think this would work as I am in France and had to use almost-but-not-quite cream cheese and creme fraiche mixed with a little drained yogurt for the top. I accidentally bought light almsot-cream cheese too. The final result is the perfect consistency. I would be better if you could use real sour cream in the top layer. Instaed of serving it plain, I would top with fruit next time to give it a zing. Came right out of the square pan perfectly too, although I did Pam before. Would be a great light summer dessert, or a good dessert after a heavy meal, as, at least the way I made this, is is LIGHT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha April 03, 2005
Cheesecake