Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheeseburger Tarts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheeseburger Tarts

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2009

      They were ok. I left out the condiments and used those for dipping the tarts into. My 5yo didn't like them at all. I had made them for her, we would prefer regular hamburgers. I probably won't make again, but fun idea. Nothing in particular that we disliked just not our favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      We liked the basic flavor of the meat mixture, but we thought that the Bisquick crust was a bit odd. They looked and smelled good, were easy to make and not bad, just not quite our cup of tea. I thought the kids would love these, but surprisingly, they wouldn't touch them. We probably won't make them again, but thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      When making Pizza Tarts, I decided to make 1/2 this way and 1/2 as pizza cups. I rolled my dough out too thin, and had 18 tarts, so I also made 6 Bar-B-Que Cups. I keep All Purpose Ground Meat Mix (usually made without celery and with extra seasonings) in my freezer, so this was easy to start with. I did omit the relish, because my kids don't care for pickles on their burgers. Since the dough was thin, these were perfect little tarts instead of more muffin like. They are great for after school snacks, quick lunches, OAMC, and so much more! Thanks for posting a recipe I will use over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      These were pretty good. I might have had too much meat mix though. It seemed a little bland. We made with ground turkey, I added onion & garlic. Next time will add Worchestershire sauce, more mustard/relish/ketchup (I had already doubled it). The crust was crispy and good, and they had good texture/consistency. Just needed a bit more flavor we thought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      These were pretty good. Both of my sons and my husband liked these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I made these today with my students, and all really seemed to enjoy them. It was easy enough for them to prepare by themselves. We used small bisquits to make the cups instead of making the dough. I think that next time we will put less mustard, but otherwise it was good. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Loved these! Pamela suggested them when I asked for a way to make portable cheeseburger "things" and this works well. I doubled the recipe because I had about 1.5 pounds ground beef. I browned the beef and then drained it, and then ran it under water to try and remove as much extra fat as possible. I changed the mix-ins a tad by using 4 tbsp (for a doubled recipe) ketchup, the amount listed for ketchup as barbeque sauce, and leaving out the mustard and relish. I used low fat bisquick and skim milk. I used the amount of cheese suggested with the meat, but cut the amount of top by more then half. We didn't think they lost anything with less cheese on top. Everyone loved these and I think they will make great lunchbox additions (especially since my son has tried them cold and thought they were still good!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      These are great, and so easy. I didn't read the recipe correctly, so I mixed the raw hamburg with the other ingredients. After kicking myself repeatedly, I tossed it in the skillet and cooked it, then filled the shells. It still worked! By the way, instead of rolling out the dough, I divided it into 12 pieces and patted each out by hand. I don't know if it was better or not, but sometimes, when you roll and cut and reroll dough, it gets kinda tough, so I wanted to avoid that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      Loved loved loved this recipe! Can't wait until I have to take something somewhere. My family back home in Indiana is going to LOVE them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      My family loves these, only I butter slices of bread with the crust removed, place butter side of bread down in muffin tin cups and press down and up the sides of the tin, add meat mixture and bake...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      These came out very nice for me and we all enjoyed them. I did grease the muffin tins because I was afraid they might stick. And I added about twice as much relish, mustard and ketchup and also threw in some garlic powder. Thanks for a great recipe, Pamela.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      I had to bring something to my church last night to teach the Young Women to cook. I chose to bring this recipe and the ingredients in. They all enjoyed this very much! (What teen doesn't like cheeseburgers!) It was very easy to put together and they thought they were delicious! All took a copy of the recipe home with big plans to make them again for their families.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2003

      Great presentation at last night potluck but something taste wise was missing. Because I was in a rush, I used frozen mini tart shells and for a great eye catcher, I topped some with dot of ketchup, some with mustard, some with relish and some left plain. Looked wonderful on a large round platter. Next time will try the bisquick crust, was just concerned how they would have held together (not a big bisquick user) This made over 40 mini tarts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheeseburger Tarts

    Serving Size: 1 (896 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.2
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    49%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 374.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes