11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this was really good n easy! I will make a double batch next time n freeze individual servings for quick n easy lunches!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scrapinboat January 10, 2009

This is fantastic! My husband is constantly asking for it. He even invited the entire neighborhood over for a "soup supper" just so I would make it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2MMCJ November 07, 2010

This is WONDERFUL - (tastes like the suppa toscana from Olive Garden). Took to a b'day party where the hostess had made spaghetti for all the carb eaters. This soup was GONE and the spaghetti was barely eaten!! I used bacon/burger/turkey and beef broth instead of chicken and no sour cream. EVERYONE asked for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lintgiv February 03, 2010

This soup is very good. I also left out the carrots and used 1/2 cup chopped onions to lessen carb count . Instead I added 2 medium zucchini. Thanks for a very good recipe that I will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mojito's Mom April 06, 2009

I made this soup for lunch today, leaving out the carrots because of their high sugar content. I think fresh mushrooms are an excellent substitute. This recipe makes lots. I hope it will freeze well so I can take to work for easy comfort low carb diet food. Even DH who turns his nose up at my low carb soups liked this one.Thanks for posting this winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snowbound January 08, 2008

This recipe was great. I had everything except the basil at home. Very inexpensive too! I had lotsa leftovers, so I got creative and put a few dashes of lemen pepper in my serving, it was a unique flavor. THANKS

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawnie145 September 06, 2004

This is great soup, but need to leave the carrots out to make it low carb. Does not say which rated cheese to use. I use blend of cheddar, jack, and grated parmesian. I also cut the butter down considerably. Fat kills.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shakey dave February 16, 2004

Really good! I was surprised, but my husband, my teenager, and the ever finicky four year old really liked this soup! I left out the sour cream also, but sat it on the table to be added according to everyones' own taste. I was the only one to add any to my soup, but I really liked it that way (then again I really like sour cream). This is one we'll make again. Thanks, Kellie2

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kellie2 January 28, 2004

This was a great soup. I didn't add the sour cream due to the review. I left out the cauliflower and reduced the amount of broccoli and carrots as my husband is on the induction part of the Atkins diet and I needed to reduce the carbs. The flavor was wonderful, everone had seconds! Thanks Diggy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom of Five December 10, 2003
Cheeseburger Soup (Low Carb)