Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheeseburger Soup (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheeseburger Soup (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2009

      this was really good n easy! I will make a double batch next time n freeze individual servings for quick n easy lunches!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This is fantastic! My husband is constantly asking for it. He even invited the entire neighborhood over for a "soup supper" just so I would make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

    • on February 03, 2010

      This is WONDERFUL - (tastes like the suppa toscana from Olive Garden). Took to a b'day party where the hostess had made spaghetti for all the carb eaters. This soup was GONE and the spaghetti was barely eaten!! I used bacon/burger/turkey and beef broth instead of chicken and no sour cream. EVERYONE asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This soup is very good. I also left out the carrots and used 1/2 cup chopped onions to lessen carb count . Instead I added 2 medium zucchini. Thanks for a very good recipe that I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I made this soup for lunch today, leaving out the carrots because of their high sugar content. I think fresh mushrooms are an excellent substitute. This recipe makes lots. I hope it will freeze well so I can take to work for easy comfort low carb diet food. Even DH who turns his nose up at my low carb soups liked this one.Thanks for posting this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      This recipe was great. I had everything except the basil at home. Very inexpensive too! I had lotsa leftovers, so I got creative and put a few dashes of lemen pepper in my serving, it was a unique flavor. THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      This is great soup, but need to leave the carrots out to make it low carb. Does not say which rated cheese to use. I use blend of cheddar, jack, and grated parmesian. I also cut the butter down considerably. Fat kills.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2004

      Really good! I was surprised, but my husband, my teenager, and the ever finicky four year old really liked this soup! I left out the sour cream also, but sat it on the table to be added according to everyones' own taste. I was the only one to add any to my soup, but I really liked it that way (then again I really like sour cream). This is one we'll make again. Thanks, Kellie2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      This was a great soup. I didn't add the sour cream due to the review. I left out the cauliflower and reduced the amount of broccoli and carrots as my husband is on the induction part of the Atkins diet and I needed to reduce the carbs. The flavor was wonderful, everone had seconds! Thanks Diggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      This soup had too strong of a sour cream taste it over powered the soup. Soup was good until I added the sour cream. Actually without the sour cream it would have been a five star recipe. If you like sour cream wich I do, add it as a garnish on top of the soup at serving time but do not mix it with the sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheeseburger Soup (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (635 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1499.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1149
    76%
    Total Fat 127.6 g
    196%
    Saturated Fat 65.0 g
    325%
    Cholesterol 384.6 mg
    128%
    Sodium 2668.1 mg
    111%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 65.5 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites