110 Reviews

This was great. My 5 year old even ate 2 bowls. I did add a can of Rotel and replaced some of the cheddar with Monterrey Jack cheese with Jalepenos. We like spicy food. It was so good my DH volunteered to bring some to work today for lunch. AMAZING!!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deanne McKissick November 26, 2002

This soup is AMAZING! I made a couple of adjustments but pretty much stuck to the recipe. I made is for four, added regular and sharp cheddar and 2oz of Velveta. I also added a little beer, onion powder, seasoning salt, pepper, and Worcestershire sauce. Came out wonderful! Will be keeping this in my repertoire. OH! I also used frozen hash browns instead of regular potatoes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilMissMolly December 03, 2013

An all around good family meal. Fixed a green salad to have along with for a soup and salad duo. A crusty bread would be great with it, but there were enough carbs in the soup alone for me. Hearty, warm, filling. Great for when the weather gets cold and you're not in the mood for chili. I made it as described other than adding a few seasonings. Garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper and a little bit of chili powder. Yum! We'll be making this one again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SchnauzerMama November 18, 2010

this was very good soup!! I can not wait to make it again tomorrow night for dinner. YUM YUM YUM!! Thanks for sharing an awesome recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shm9800 October 07, 2010

Sooo good! My changes were to use Velveeta and omit the celery. My husband and I loved it!! My kids are crazy and wouldn't eat it-- so let them starve. However, one reviewer mentioned using noodles in place of the potatoes and celery-- maybe that would sway their tastbuds? Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb January 24, 2008

My family isn't big on soup (they're weird lol), but I had to try this recipe. I just cut back on the liquid and served it as a casserole. It turned out to be a very tasty stick-to-your-ribs meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaM-M September 07, 2006

I tried this recipe and my whole family loved it

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KimmieOH October 29, 2002

I just realized I hadn't done a review of this recipe. This is a great recipe! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Johnsdeere December 18, 2015

This soup is great. I have made it many times. For those wishing to cut back on the potatoes, I've made this substituting rutabaga, dicing them medium/small and letting them cook for about 25-30 minutes. Very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VASMG November 14, 2015

I too thought Cheeseburger soup sounded unappetizing, but this is great comfort food on a cold evening! Love the flavor and the leftovers were just as good. Everyone in the house loved it and wanted more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaitJenn October 13, 2015
Cheeseburger Soup