Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheeseburger Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheeseburger Soup

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2008

      Really good soup. My 9 year old son loved it .I grated my carrot really fine , I always sneek in grated carrot in my hamburgers just so he has a little more fiber in them. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      My recipe is just like internetnuts recipe (below) that uses only 1/2 pound ground beef, 8oz Velveeta, 1/3 tsp pepper but I am sure it's pretty identical in taste to this one. This happens to be my hubby's favorite soup. We serve ours with either crusty Italian or French bread!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I gave this 5 stars. This is so yummy and does taste like a cheeseburger. The copy of this recipe I have is a bit different. The ground beef is 1/2 Ibs, 8oz Velvetta, 1/3 Tsp pepper. The rest is about the same. I've made this several times since my first time making it. I've never added carrots as I don't add them to my cheeseburger and didn't think they needed to be added. I just made this soup tonight and I didn't add the celery and it still turned out wonderful. I did do another thing different this time I made a water/flour paste using 3 tbl flour and small amount of water and added it to my soup and it turned out just fine. My family loved this and will have this again and again. Thanks for posting such a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This has a very nice flavour but I cut my potatoes too small so they sort of dissolved into a mushy mess and ruined the texture of the soup. I would definitely make this again but leave the potatoes larger . Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      This was easy to fix and I had ALMOST everything on hand. I ran out of velveeta so I subbed (mostly) sharp cheddar, this worked out nicely. I also had no celery in sight, but am sure that the addition of the celery would only make it better. I am not a fan of potatoes in soups, but went with it thinking okay cheeseburger and fries thinging. It worked out very well! I will fix this again adding garlic and possibly switch out the basil for thyme or cooked chicken for the ground beef. This soup reheats very well in the microwave. I will be fixing this again! Thank you for posting ratherbeswimmin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Really good and filling, Ratherbeswimmin'. I live in New Mexico so of course I had to add roasted green chile to it. Bravo!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      This is a very good soup recipe! We really enjoy this. I use red potatoes in this recipe. They don't turn to mush. Followed directions exactly and this turned out GREAT :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I barely had any left. The kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Yummy!! I skipped the celery and added celery salt, and I don't like carrots, so I chopped them up fine in the food processor (couldn't even taste them!). Will definately make again, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Made this last week exactly by the recipe and my family is already requesting that I make it again! Thanks so much for posting. It will definately be kept on our favorite list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This soup is OUTSTANDING! My DH loves this at a local restaurant so we thought we'd try it at home tonight. We used a red onion and frozen cubed hashbrowns since that was what we had but followed everything else exactly. My husband did the cooking - I was his sous chef tonight doing all the chopping and finding a definition of "roux" for him :) Our kids gobbled it up FAST. We will be making this again soon - Tuesday, in fact (my middle son chose this for his menu night choice). One note to parents: One reviewer said she left out carrots because she didn't put them on her cheeseburgers but this is an outstanding way to get your kids to eat their veggies. We plan on adding green beans, corn, broccoli, etc. in the future to get those veggies in them! We will be making this often and will not relinquish it to a winter meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      made this soup for dinner tonight. Made exactly as written. We loved it. Tast and texture was excellent. Will use many times. Forgot the sour cream though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Very tasty & easy too! I forgot the sour cream, but it was still rich & the velveeta made it nice and creamy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      This soup is really good! I had found it originally in a Reiman Publication book and wanted to try it. Just made it for supper this evening. It was well-liked by my family. I didn't have the celery or basil, but everything else I did according to the directions. It was a little more work than I prefer to do (I guess I'm more of a lazier cook), but definitely delicious and nutritious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Awesome!! This soup is so good! It was very easy to make yet tastes like you spent a lot more time in the kitchen. My family is pretty picky, but they loved this. It is very hearty...sticks to your ribs. I omitted the carrots and I was out of basil. I didn't add celery either, but used some celery salt instead. I wish I could give this more stars! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      This is delicious. It's creamy and flavorful and filling. I followed the recipe exactly, except I cubed my cheese instead of grating. DH & I both really enjoyed, and ate with crackers and raw veggies. I think I'll add peas and/or green beans in the future, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      This is crowd favorite! Everytime I make this chowder it is wonderful. My husband loves it left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      This is the perfect dish for those dreary, cold winter nights! We enjoyed this at supper with crusty rolls and a crisp salad. I followed recipe exactly, but spent considerably less time than the 40 minutes suggested in prep time! It was easy to prepare & filled the house with a delicious smell while cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      Fantastic recipe,clear and concise directions,taste is very rich and hearty.This will become a staple in my house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheeseburger Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (2596 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1263.0
     
    Calories from Fat 649
    51%
    Total Fat 72.2 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 36.1 g
    180%
    Cholesterol 255.8 mg
    85%
    Sodium 2542.7 mg
    105%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.0 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 65.6 g
    131%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Velveeta cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites