43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This soup is so good. I use 1 cup of Velveeta and 1 cup of shredded cheese in this soup, and it still comes out great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittyt17 December 26, 2009

In New Mexico, we add green chile to everything. It was really good in this recipe. Very good soup.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn from the desert December 14, 2002

What a delicious soup. I made this for supper tonight. It warmed our tummies. I followed the recipe exactly and it isperfection! My DH loved it (he loves all of NurseDi's recipes.though). I'm taking the rest for our lunch tomorrow.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dianne03 December 03, 2002

Yowzer. This soup is awesome. Very rich and we love Velveeta cheese. The sour cream also adds to the richness. A great soup to warm you up of a nasty, cold day. Very easy to make too. I served with some warm French bread and salad. Thanks Nurse Di.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laylagirl October 27, 2002

One of our favorite potato soup recipe's!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KRL October 05, 2014

After I changed it up, I liked it. I put 1 onion in it, 1 cup diced celery and 1 cup shredded carrot, 4 cups broth, 2 large russets peeled diced/small chop, 2 cups sharp cheddar cheese, 2 tablespoons chopped fresh dill, 1 tablespoon diced dill pickles and 1 tablespoon yellow mustard . This adds to the cheeseburger flavor!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
summer2715 January 30, 2014

Wow! This soup is incredible, followed recipe as directed and it is delicious. Had to give it 5 stars and add to my soup recipes as a favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marykaia December 04, 2013

I've made this a couple of times now and my family loves it! The leftovers don't last long either! I like some of the suggestions for additions or substitutions so I'll definitely keep experimenting with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoonerChick14 October 09, 2013

Great soup. Made half a recipe and DH finished it all. Did use 1/2 c. Mexican blend and also pepper jack cheeses.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound October 09, 2013

great recipe! i was trying to recreate a cheeseburger soup that i had at a local deli and this was a great base recipe for it. i omitted the potatoes and carrots, and i added 1/2 cup of chopped dill pickle (i know it sounds weird, but it really gives it a genuine cheeseburger kick!) i also used 1 1/2 cups velveeta and 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar. it was a big hit! i will definitely be making this again...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
homecookin4ya December 30, 2012
Cheeseburger Soup