Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheeseburger Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheeseburger Soup

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2009

      This was very different than all of my other recipes (and very tasty). I omitted the onion, increased to carrot and celery to 1 cup each, added 4.5 cups of broth instead of 3 and increased the beef to 1 lb. Also I skipped all of the butter and salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      This is the best cheeseburger soup out there Make this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Yummy! This was great with fresh breadsticks and a salad! I easily doubled the recipe, and then froze half. It froze AND reheated well! If you want a hearty and flavor-ful soup that is family friendly, this is it! To get fancy, you can serve it with shredded lettuce and pickles on top...or if you are naughty you can add chopped cooked bacon, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      This was good. It had a different taste from any other cheeseburger soup I have made. I will be making this again for the family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      My daughter and I love this soup. We first had a version of it at a friends house (urs is better)!! We also make "taco" soup out of it by adding taco seasoning to the cooked hamburger and adding some salsa. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      I picked out the recipe and my husband did the cooking. Oh my, it was so so good!!!! We do not eat a lot of red meat, so we used ground white turkey instead of ground beef. This was really good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This soup was OK. It was different for sure from the regular soups, which I liked. My kids did not care for it though. I think that I did not like the basil in it. I would omit if I make it next time or put in just a dash. I substituted noodles for potatoes since I am not a big lover of potatoes in soups that aren't potato soup. You have to give this one a try. Its different and with all the veggies and meat, its filling for sure. Could be a big hit in your family. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      The soup was very good, and the whole family liked it. However, while not difficult to make, I did think it was a bit labor-intensive. I doubled the recipe, and it took me about 1.5 hours from start to finish. If I make it again, I think I'll try using frozen diced potatoes to eliminate some of the prep work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This was kid-pleasing and hearty! I left out the potatoes, which I realize is a big ingredient, but DH doesn't care for them in soup, so the soup was probably much thinner than it's intended to be, but still pleasantly filling. Also, at the end of cooking we tasted it and decided to leave out the sour cream. Probably would have been delicious added in, but thought it wasn't necessary. Thank you! It's nice to find a soup that we all enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      My husband likes this to have on hand for when he comes in from hunting. He's a meat lover and so any kind of soup I make has to have lots of meat. This one hits the spot. I used a combination of different cheeses and it worked!!!;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This was a really good, filling, family-friendly soup! I was surprised to see basil with this combination of ingredients and wasn't sure how it would be, but it really worked. I might use processed American cheese or Velveeta next time to make it a little creamier, but overall my whole family enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      This was outstanding! I used a 900ml carton of chicken broth and a 500ml carton of light cream. The new nugget potatoes just came out so I just scrubbed and diced them. I forgot the sour cream, but don't think we missed it. Next time I may add more cheese. I liked the creamy texture from the Velveeta, regular cheese is often too stringy for my liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I liked this soup. I will definitely make it again. It is a nice alternative to soups with a tomato base. The only thing I might do differently is add more liquid and a little more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I found a darn similar recipe in the book, "Fix It and Enjoy It," which was ironically submitted by someone from the school district I attended as a kid. The differences were that it called for 1/4 tsp. basil, 2 c. potatoes, and 8 oz. cheddar cheese. I rarely cook with salt and I did not shred the carrots. The soup was a big hit in my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Made this tonight, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      Oops, forgot to rate it. I've made this twice. First time I followed recipe exactly & it was delicious. 2nd time I didn't have Velveeta so used sharp cheddar & we didn't like it as much. -- posted Dec 17, 2005 **Update:I made this in Dec. & froze what we didn't eat. I let it thaw in the fridge, and had for dinner tonight - it tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      I have subscribed to TOH magazine for years and have made this soup. It is one of those stick-to-your-ribs soups and is sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      This is a WONDERFUL soup that brings both kids and adults to the table. I made three changes to make it more kid-friendly, easy and give it a little zip. First, I puried the onions, carrots and celery after cooking to improve the consistancy and fool the kids. Second, I used frozen hash browns instead of diced potatoes to save time. Third, I added a little shredded colby and dash or two of cayenne pepper to give it some zip. What a hit!!! I always make at least a double batch. Freezes great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      This was very good. My dad and I loved it. It's a good, hearty soup for those cold nights.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      I made this last night this is a keeper I had my doubts about it while it was cooking but is turned out to be very yummy. The only things I changed were I used a pound of hamburger and added some montery jack ceddar cheese at the end!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheeseburger Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.4
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    52%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 67.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1036.6 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes