10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I use Bisquick. Same results. You can also add a few extra fillings if you wish to give it more texture. I have added olives, green and red bell peppers, peas and carrots, hash browns etc.
All good.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GEEMAN December 18, 2012

Delicious! Even my very picky teenager ate it (which says a lot!) I didn't change a thing -- it was delicious just as it was. And I had a piece for breakfast the next 3 days with the leftovers. Thanks for sharing. I will definitely be making this one again!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patti-Kakes December 16, 2012

I have made this quiche two different times and it is very easy. Make sure you use sharp cheddar cheese because it really improves the taste. The second time I made it, I used medium cheddar and it was not as delicious as the first time.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenJoh4 January 24, 2013

This was delicious! The only alteration I was was instead of using oregano, I used garlic powder.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jgrubb January 18, 2013

If you know In-n-Out burger joint, this is an In-n-Out Animal Style pie. I used a whole onion, not just a measly 1/3 cup. I forgot the cheese on top and still it was YUMMY!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy loves Dessert October 11, 2014

Added the basic NO trinity: onions, bells (whatever color you have I used red, green & yellow) celery plus some garlic powder. Pre baked pie shell 10 min. AWESOME. My daughter, who is a 95 lb 17 yr old ate the whole large slice! Two thumbs up!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vices October 04, 2013

We liked this will be enjoying leftovers for awhile! Thanks for posting,Flower! Made for Spring PAC 2013

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl March 24, 2013

Easy and delicious!!! My toddler and husband ate and loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linzjohnston February 20, 2013

The only problem with this dish was that there were no leftovers! It was easy and inexpensive to prepare. My family really enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Fannie January 01, 2013

Excellent for dinner last night, and very good as part of breakfast this morning!! I wish I could rate 4.5 stars rather than 4 or 5... my picky eater didn't eat it, but everyone else here loved it! Will definitely make it again. Thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkNMomma January 01, 2013
Cheeseburger Quiche