Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheeseburger Mini Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheeseburger Mini Muffins

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2010

      Really good. Go ahead and use a whole pound of meat. I had cooked a pound of ground turkey and put half of it in the recipe, but didn't know what to do with the other half. I just dumped the rest in. Next time I will either add a little more ketchup to the mix, or dollop a little on the tops. Husband said I could make these again so they must be good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Awesome appetizer! Could have a little more kick for my liking, but when serving to guests and kids, they're perfect. If I make them just for us, I'll probably make them with salsa instead of ketchup. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Mine turned out dry....geez.....I wanted to like it....followed the instructions...go figure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      My kids absolutely LOVE these! It's such a crazy idea but very good and kid-friendly! We are vegan, so I substitute Boca meatless crumbles, Ener-G egg replacer, vegan butter and cheese, and soy or almond milk to make these. I also changed the flour to 1 1/2 c whole wheat flour and 1 c unbleached white flour. Even with all the changes, the recipe comes out as good as it did before we became vegan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      These were just ok for us. We served them at our Christmas party, and they bombed. They were just bland- nothing special. Sorry. I wanted to like them :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      These are really tasty. I agree though that next time I will add more mustard or a stronger mustard. I used a mild American mustard. Will definitely be freezing some of these for lunchboxes. I cooked my in my muffin maker which is simular to a pie maker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      These were really good. Perfectly sized for nibbling or for lunchboxes! I love the fact that this recipe doesn't use a lot of processed foods. I used a nice aged cheddar, and it gave them a little tang. I also mixed up some mustard and ketchup for a quick yummy dipping sauce. :) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I made a few changes, but overall stuck close to the original. Fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I made these for New Year's Eve party. They froze well. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      these are great! The recipe was easy to follow, and came out well. I didnt tart these up with anything spicy, because I wanted them for little grandchildren. Now I am thinking of hiding them!!! thanks shelbyrose!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Very good apetizer recipe. I made these ahead of time, and froze them. When my parents were in town, I pulled them out one evening and we enjoyed them. They froze great and it was wonderful to have something at a moments notice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Wow! These are so good. Our Home Economics teacher assigned us to make this in class. I thought it would taste gross, and I did not want to make it. I am so glad I did! These were so yummy! I have problems trying to convince people of their deliciousness though. I am going to start making these at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      My boys really enjoyed this. I made it in a pie plate, instead of making mini muffins, as my muffin tin was being used for Halloween treats. The boys have asked for this to be made again, so into the rotation it goes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      My kids love these. I make a big batch of mini muffins and freeze them in the freezer. They are so easy to pop out and heat up a few at a time. These are wonderful as a snack or a quick lunch for the kids--and for yourself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      These are great snd a very interesting color. I did as a previous poster did and increased the ketchup, would add extra mustard and diced dill pickles for an bit more of a 'bite' next time. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      pretty good, a little denser and greasier than what I thought they would be but still very good. I love that you can make them and freeze them. Halfway through I added some bell pepper and a lot of DILL pickle relish and I think those made good additions to the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      These were pretty good. I can't put my finger on what's missing in the flavor equation for me, hence comments without a rating. They are definitely better when warm. Thanks for posting a clever appetizer. I love to try new things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Made these to take to the cottage for weekend guests and they were a real hit. The container was empty before long. I made them up ahead of time and froze them.The batch made 6 doz. (which I was very happy about---- a bonus). I didn't change a thing. Everyone said they tasted like a cheesebuger. These will be made often. Thank-you for this great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Made these delicious little mini muffins shortly after they were posted.They taste so very good, are appealing and everyone loves them! Along with being a great appetizer to serve to guests they are a great after school snack, especially with carrot and celery sticks. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      saw these and wanted to give them a try. Had no mini muffin tins but thought they'd make a great snack or side to soup or something, so i made them. Kids absolutely loved them, i really liked them. I personally would add more mustard(i like my mustard) next time. A great recipe thanks so much chef shelbyrose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheeseburger Mini Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 774.8
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    51%
    Total Fat 44.2 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 25.4 g
    127%
    Cholesterol 206.8 mg
    68%
    Sodium 1545.0 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.5 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 30.9 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes