Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheeseburger Macaroni Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheeseburger Macaroni

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2010

      Tasty. Not as soupy as Hamburger Helper can get! My grocery was out of Cheddar Cheese Soup so used about 1/2 canful of nacho cheese dip and a little cream. Had a nice kick of flavor! Made it "full fat" but might try lighter version next time. Think it would be about the same! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      My family loved it. Did add more spices than what the original recipe called for, but just eyeballed the amount. My husband said I needed to put this on the "to make list" so I'm cooking it again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Neither The Boyfriend nor I were blown away by this recipe, but it was still pretty good. It lacked something, but I'm not quite sure what. I think it may be too creamy/soupy. At the suggestion of the other reviewers, I added more spices than what's listed in the recipe. Here's what I added: paprika (1/4 tsp), garlic salt (1/4 tsp), onion powder (1/4 tsp), nutmeg (~1/8 tsp), ground mustard (~1/8 tsp), kosher salt (1/2 tsp) and chili powder (1/4 tsp). I can't say exactly how each of those affected the taste, but they seemed to have helped. Used cheddar cheese instead of American and added more as a topping 10 minutes before it finished cooking. Will probably be making this again with more modifications. Served with French cut green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      This was Ok but it seemed to need some spice. I think next time I will add some sort of spices besides the basil. One thing I did differently was use chedder instead of american cheese & that is only because I can NEVER find shredded american. I'll probably try it again with some changes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Quick,easy and tasty!!.I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

    • on May 20, 2008

      This was surprisingly good! I didn't have any cheddar cheese soup so I substituted with some processed cheese slices and 1/2 cup extra milk. I also used onion powder instead of chopped onion so that my son would eat it. Everyone loved it! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      This is truly a comfort food! Excellent flavor and a huge hit in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      This is pretty darn good! I used cheddar cheese and added some cooked/crumbled bacon just because we like it. ;) Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      great recipe. was very similiar to Hamburger Helper but much better. both daughter and husband loved it. thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      I really enjoyed this meal, even better, my 2 1/2 year old loved it. I accidentally boiled a 1 lb. box of small sea shells and used all the past and it was still pleanty moist. I didn't have any basil so I left that out. Other then those two things, I followed to a tee. With the whole lb. of pasta it filled the pan to the top. thank you for sharing this recipe. And it also reminded me of Hamburger Helper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2005

      Very good casserole which we all enjoyed! My ds made this for supper and followed the directions to the letter resulting in a delicious meal that we all enjoyed. Thanks for sharing this keeper. We will be having this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      Really good casserole. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      Well call me a kid, cause this was a favourite! Hamburger helpers cheeseburger macaroni is my favourite one they make, and this was like it yet better! Very flavourful and so easy. Thanks, Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheeseburger Macaroni

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.6
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    48%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 67.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1036.4 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 22.4 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites