Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheeseburger in Paradise Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheeseburger in Paradise Cookies

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2007

      All Hail Parrot Head Mama! Thanks for a great recipe. Theses were a great dessert for a BBQ attended by single "kids" in their 20s-30s :). Tips from others helped: I actually made hamburgers, not cheeseburgers, in an effort to omit additional sugar. Using water rather than egg whites also worked well for me - made the top cookie softer and bun-like. I used Keebler's Fudge Shoppe Grasshopper cookies, which were bigger than the "bun", but still just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      My friend Janine had this recipe and we made these for my son's B'day years ago. They were fantastic. I had cupcakes too but hardly remember them. This had the whole school talking. The secretaries from the office came up to see them. Just to note, we only wet the top of the cookies with water and pressed on some sesame seeds for the top bun. It worked fine. These are so cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Several years ago, when my son was playing Little League, one Mom brought these for snacks. She had them in little baggies along with canned shoestring potatoes. Proportionately they looked just like french fries. Too Cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      I made these years ago for my granddaughters kindergarten class. I used mint patties, red and yellow fruit roll ups for the tomato and cheese and vanilla icing for the Mayo as well as the green tinted coconut for lettuce. they are very cute

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe. These cookies are adorable. I doubled the recipe to make with some of my clients at work as a food craft project. They had a blast making these burgers. There are so cute and so little but easy for those with clumsy hands to assemble. I personally, thought they were a little too sweet, but we shared them out at snack time and everyone else loved them. 5 star for making my beloved handicapped clients so happy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      i made these cute cookies for a baby shower and used York peppermint patties instead of the Girl Scout cookies and everyone loved them!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Updated Review I forgot to include quite a few comments in my original review. You can color the icing to any color you like. I went with yellow for the top of the "burger" thinking it could be either yellow mustard or yellow cheese. I made the icing on the lower half more of a pale orange, with the thought it could be McDonald's special sauce or again, another type of cheese. I only applied the icing around the edges or the burger or bun. I used quite a bit of green food coloring with the coconut because I wanted a very intense green lettuce. I saved an old yogurt container, put the coconut and food coloring in it and shook the container until it was evenly coated — less messy and I just threw out the container when I was done since is was a lovely green color inside. I skipped the egg white and used corn syrup on the top of the wafer. I'm not sure which is better, but I didn't have any eggs available that day. July 12, 2005 Review: Adorable cookies. These were a BIG hit at a July 4th picnic. I sampled one cookie, and it's not to my taste, but adults are not who these cookies are for! They are wonderful cookies for kids. None of the kids at the picnic could wait for dessert to grab one of these gems. Several adults requested the recipe for their own kids -- one Mom even hid one to take home to her college-age daughter. Thanks again for a fun kids treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      I did this recipe but instead of mint cookie, I used thin mints - easily assembled and yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I got a blast from the past when I spotted this recipe, as my brother and I made these several times together when we were very little. Thanks for posting - I am really looking forward to making these with my son when he gets a little older, and had forgotten exactly what was in them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I gave these 5 stars. My 4 yr old newphews teacher made these for his teddy bear graduation. She called them teddy bear hamburgers. I loved them they were so cute. All the kids loved them and gobbled them down. Thanks for posting a great recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      I made these for a holiday cookie exchange, and they were a HIT! Everyone thought I had spent so much time on them when they were actually less work than baking anything! I used Devil's Food Cake Cookies instead of the peppermint cookies, and they were great. My children (2 and 4) had a great time helping me make them too. Thank you for the great project!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      My daughter used this recipe for a project for 3-5 year old children at the daycare that she works at. Everyone loved these and the children had soooo much fun. Thanks for a great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      My kid and I had a lot of fun making these. They were a big hit at the potluck I attended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

    • on January 16, 2007

      I made these for my daughter's preschool class, along with potato stick "fries" and chocolate milkshakes. I think if the teacher hadn't announced that the kids were going to eat "cheeseburger cookies" instead of saying "cookies that look like cheeseburgers", it would have gone over much better. LOL I found these to be VERY sweet and not much to my liking. However, I have to give them bonus points for being flat out adorable. I used my edible play dough recipe for the patties and cheese and they truly did look like little cheeseburgers. Thank you for this fun recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      So easy to make and what a big hit! Thanks Parrot Head Mama! I used reduced fat nilla wafers and they seemed to be a bit larger than the regular ones so the "burger" fit better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      This always a hit when I take it to a party. I also make peanut butter fudge and use a crinkle cutter to make "french fry" fudge to go on the plate I take. I sprinkle coarse sugar on the fudge to simulate "salt".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      Couldn't have been easier. They are fun cookies, that taste good as well.I can't wait to put them on trays for the little ones.Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      My kids and I made these yesterday, we had a blast putting them together and the kids loved eating them. Took some to hubby's work, everyone was impressed. What a clever idea, Thanks for shaing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      These are super cute!! I made them with my 4 yo daughter and my 1 yo daughter (she spirinkled the coconut). We had so much fun - I did want to mention that the cookies we got, the "Grasshopper" cookies were a tad too large for the wafers - next time I think I'll use the mini peppermint patties as others have done. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheeseburger in Paradise Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.0
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    27%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 120.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.0 g
    100%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    peppermint patties

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes