Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheeseburger & Fries Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheeseburger & Fries Casserole

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2007

      used 1 lb. ground beef, garlic, salt, chopped onion and hamburger seasoning mix. Added 1/2 can or so of mushroom soup, and made own cheddar cheese sauce with milk and cheddar. Used tator tots on the top. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      Really good!! I didn't have chedder cheese soup so I subbed Ragu chedder cheese sauce. I worked great. I also layered thick slices of tomatoe on the bottom of the dish before pouring in the meat mixture. The family loved it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      my husband loved it. i thought it was okay. kinda salty but still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This was nothing special, but it was a nice, easy, tasty little casserole. It doesn't really taste like a cheeseburger, per se, but the cheesiness of it came through enough. One ds loved it; the other could take it or leave it. It was good, though. I'd keep it around for something to throw together at the last minute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Absolutely delish! I seriously had my doubts, but everyone in my family loved it & had third helpings! I sautéed the 2lbs beef with a chopped onion, & I substituted the mushroom & cheese soups with a simple cheese sauce (8oz of cheese spread simmered with 3 cups of whole milk, salt, pepper, & dry mustard) since I didn't have the soups on-hand. Like others, I topped the finished casserole with sour cream, green onions, & cooked/crumbled bacon. I ate mine over white rice (went well together, but I like rice w/almost everything!). Thanks for the great recipe Debb! It will be added to my monthly menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      The first time I made this I made I cut the recipe in 1/2 using only the cheddar cheese soup and 8 x 8 pan. The next time I followed recipe exactly. I liked it better without the cream of mushroom soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      My family has been making this since I was very little....I can't remember a time where we didn't have this recipe!! We didn't use the garlic, though....we should try that :) Also, we don't add cheddar cheese. Glad you've got this on here for other people to enjoy, too, Debbb!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I love this recipe and its great for kids! Thanks for adding it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This was good; my daughter really enjoyed it. I followed another reviewer and halved using only cheese soup. For the adults topped with jalepenos and sour cream which was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This was sooo good!! I changed it up a little. I added penne noodles and layered it, I also added 2 cans southwest pepperjack soup, and 1 can of half and half. (no Mushroom soup) I added 6 slices of cheese on each layer. (which was 2 layers in all) Total of 18 slices of american cheese. (was out of chedder cheese) The hubby and teen kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This was really good! I halved the recipe. I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup so I just used more cheese soup. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      So quick & Easy! It is definately a kid friendly inexpensive meal. My family doesn't really like mushrooms so I doubled the chedder cheese soup mmmm... I'm making it for the 2nd time tonight thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      I'm sure I didn't use enough fries-I added enough for a light covering. Very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      We have been making this recipe for quite sometime and have enjoyed it. I am an aide at a personal care home and the staff is always on the lookout for recipes that are easy to prepare, economical, and easy for elderly people to eat. This casserole was on the menu for the first time last week and our residents loved it. It will be on the menu again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Well Debbb, this has to be 5 stars ! It is soooo simple and there are many ways to cut down the fat,using reduced fat fries,reduced fat and sodium soup, to using ground turkey breast , and 2 % cheese. Sooo good, kids and adults both liked it, my 2 year old grand baby loved it ! Doesn't get much easier. Thanx for a quick recipe I can use and make mostly ahead of time, as I watch the grand daughter during week. But that is a whole nother 5 star treat ! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      A quick and easy meal that my family all enjoyed. I will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Kids looked at this and complained because it was all touching each other. LOL. Then they all had second helpings. It was easy and so good. I used Golden Mushroom Soup in place of the Cream of Mushroom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family has tried this recipe for our dinner several times and we loved it. It is easy and good tasting. My first time making this recipe I followed the directions to a T. I used shoestring french fris as a reviewer did but my fries never did crisp up but remanded soft. Another time I did not have cheese soup so I used cheez whiz, I also used 2 tsp garlic, and I used seasoned fries. I loved this recipe made this way it was yummy. And the most recent time making this I didn't have cream of mushroom so I used cream of onion and again I had only cheez whiz. I also only had on hand mexican style cheese. This turned out so good. I think the next time I make this I will omit the salt as it's a little to salty for my taste. I'd like to try this with Ragu Cheese sauce. I have a copy of this recipe. It is slightly different. It calls for 1 Ib ground beef, 1 can golden mushroom soup, no cheese or seasoning. It says to bake on 400 for 20 minutes. The rest is the same. Your recipe sounds much better. Thanks for posting christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Good family recipe. We really enjoyed this quick and yummy meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Kids loved this so did the big kid (AKA my husband). Served with stmd grn beans on the side. Only thing I did different was to add the cheese to the top b4 adding the fries. Will be making this again. Great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheeseburger & Fries Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 490.9
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    59%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 143.7 mg
    47%
    Sodium 945.5 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 41.5 g
    83%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French fries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites